Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Dactar

A revoir

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Ebookers
Cet hôtel a une étoile de trop. Le personnel est aimable et serviable mais l'hôtel se fait vieux et les chambres nécessitent une remise à niveau rapidement.
3 out of 5
by Daniel D.

Gutes Hotel, schlechtes Bett

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Ebookers
Die Angestellten sind freundlich und kompetent. Das Hotel ist an perfekter Lage, neben Bahnhof und Metro. Das Zimmer ist sauber, hat jedoch wenig Platz und das Bett ist Stein hart.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Convenient location

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Hotel conveniently located right beside fast train and local metro stations. Hotel was adequate, staff helpful enough though very processional in their approach. Was given a free ticket to the Olympic Museum which is walking distance away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, HI

Conveniently Located Hotel in Lausanne

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: See above
The hotel is located across the street from the train station and well placed to visit the scenic tourist attractions in the old city. The hotel is very modern, with a great bathroom and spacious bedroom. Nice amenities in the bathroom, including body lotion (seems to be a rare occurrence to find body lotion in European hotels). The buffet breakfast, while a bit overpriced, was of good quality. The beds were very comfortable but the pillows were soft, by American standards. While there is a good seal on the windows, I found the hotel to be noisy. We stayed over a week-end, which might be the cause of the noise. I expected more tact from reception. When checking in, I complimented the receptionist on her excellent English and asked where she learned to speak so well. She told me she was very Serbia and learned in school and by watching American television. She then told me Serbia dislikes America. Being from America, I was surprised by the tactless comment. When I was short 1.20 in Swiss francs to pay the bill in local currency because we gave all of our coins to individuals begging on the street, she told me to go get my money back from them! I ended up putting the balance on my credit card. Odd and uncompassionate comment for a hotel employee to make. So, although my experience with reception was puzzling, the overall experience at the hotel was still good.m
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yokohama

駅近便利でフレンドリーなホテル

Posted Aug 11, 2015
外見は少し古いですが部屋はリノベーション済みでバスルームは最新。エアコンも適度に効いて快適な滞在でした。スタッフは明るくて親切、朝食も満足。不満はありません。ビーチへ行くにも、旧市街に行くにもメトロは同じビルの地下からアクセスできます。ジュネーブ空港や世界遺産のLavauxという地方へも電車で一本、それも目の前の駅から。オススメは港からフェリーで近くの街を散策、少し足を伸ばしてChillonの古城を訪ねてはどうでしょう。ボンボヤージュ!
4 out of 5
by joetraveler

I'd ceratinly stay here again

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Orbitz
I had a very good experience and would definitely stay here again. I arrived in Lausanne by boat and left by train, and the hotel is great for this scenario. Even though I chose to walk to the hotel from the lake (15 mins on a pedestrian promenade), one can take the metro at lakeside right to the door of the hotel. I had a warm welcome and every feature of the hotel was clearly explained to me. I speak good French, but everyone at reception also appeared to speak English. I had a single rm w/a a queen bed. The mattress was firm, but I was fine with it. My room faced the beautiful old train station directly across the street -- as close as one can get -- with mountain views in the distance. Restaurants/shops/post office also near. Yes, the rm was small, but compact and well arranged. There was a desk and chair, good closet space, and a large, clean new bathrm. The frig was slow to get cold, but when I asked for ice (twice) it was brought to me immediately. Wifi was fine. AC was good. I didn't watch the cable TV. The hotel was VERY quiet, and I was there over Fri-Sat nights. I particularly appreciated the 12 noon check out. Hotel gives guests free transit passes for the duration of their stay. After my experience in Geneva where I paid much more and got much less, this hotel was a pleasure as well as a good value. I'd say go for it...
4 out of 5
by Franz L.

unfreundliches Personal beim Frühstück, Preis - Leistung beim Frühstück war sehr schlecht !

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Ebookers
Das Hotel ist sehr gut erreichbar, super Lage, sehr sauber, ein etwas in die Jahre gekommener Lift, etwas zu harte Betten, aber das Preis-Leistungsverhältnis stimmt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Close to train station and has great view of lake

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Location and view.
Cons: This hotel like most of the others in Switzerland use the quilt style bedding system which I find is too hot and cannot be adjusted.
Location: Across the street from the train station and close to the churches, shopping and restaurants of the older part of Lausanne.
We had an upgrade to a big room with a great view of Lake Leman. The hotel is close to the old section of Lausanne with its impressive churches, good restaurants and shopping. To access these you need to walk up hill but there is also a nearby funicular and buses.
5 out of 5
by Customer2014

Wonderful

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Orbitz
A great wonderful hotel all around! Really nice location, service, staff, room.
5 out of 5
by Ekaterina, Ananievskaia

Séjour affaires

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Ebookers
L'hôtel est très propre, calme et bien placé. par contre, j'ai eu très très froid malgré le chauffage