Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Convenient location

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Hotel conveniently located right beside fast train and local metro stations. Hotel was adequate, staff helpful enough though very processional in their approach. Was given a free ticket to the Olympic Museum which is walking distance away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, HI

Conveniently Located Hotel in Lausanne

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: See above
The hotel is located across the street from the train station and well placed to visit the scenic tourist attractions in the old city. The hotel is very modern, with a great bathroom and spacious bedroom. Nice amenities in the bathroom, including body lotion (seems to be a rare occurrence to find body lotion in European hotels). The buffet breakfast, while a bit overpriced, was of good quality. The beds were very comfortable but the pillows were soft, by American standards. While there is a good seal on the windows, I found the hotel to be noisy. We stayed over a week-end, which might be the cause of the noise. I expected more tact from reception. When checking in, I complimented the receptionist on her excellent English and asked where she learned to speak so well. She told me she was very Serbia and learned in school and by watching American television. She then told me Serbia dislikes America. Being from America, I was surprised by the tactless comment. When I was short 1.20 in Swiss francs to pay the bill in local currency because we gave all of our coins to individuals begging on the street, she told me to go get my money back from them! I ended up putting the balance on my credit card. Odd and uncompassionate comment for a hotel employee to make. So, although my experience with reception was puzzling, the overall experience at the hotel was still good.m
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by joetraveler

I'd ceratinly stay here again

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Orbitz
I had a very good experience and would definitely stay here again. I arrived in Lausanne by boat and left by train, and the hotel is great for this scenario. Even though I chose to walk to the hotel from the lake (15 mins on a pedestrian promenade), one can take the metro at lakeside right to the door of the hotel. I had a warm welcome and every feature of the hotel was clearly explained to me. I speak good French, but everyone at reception also appeared to speak English. I had a single rm w/a a queen bed. The mattress was firm, but I was fine with it. My room faced the beautiful old train station directly across the street -- as close as one can get -- with mountain views in the distance. Restaurants/shops/post office also near. Yes, the rm was small, but compact and well arranged. There was a desk and chair, good closet space, and a large, clean new bathrm. The frig was slow to get cold, but when I asked for ice (twice) it was brought to me immediately. Wifi was fine. AC was good. I didn't watch the cable TV. The hotel was VERY quiet, and I was there over Fri-Sat nights. I particularly appreciated the 12 noon check out. Hotel gives guests free transit passes for the duration of their stay. After my experience in Geneva where I paid much more and got much less, this hotel was a pleasure as well as a good value. I'd say go for it...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Close to train station and has great view of lake

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Location and view.
Cons: This hotel like most of the others in Switzerland use the quilt style bedding system which I find is too hot and cannot be adjusted.
Location: Across the street from the train station and close to the churches, shopping and restaurants of the older part of Lausanne.
We had an upgrade to a big room with a great view of Lake Leman. The hotel is close to the old section of Lausanne with its impressive churches, good restaurants and shopping. To access these you need to walk up hill but there is also a nearby funicular and buses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Customer2014

Wonderful

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Orbitz
A great wonderful hotel all around! Really nice location, service, staff, room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels
A nice quiet hotel which is just across the road from the train station and next door but one to the metro line.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hjayavant

Convenient biz hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2014 on HotelClub
While the location is great right in front of the Railway station, the rooms are far too congested and one has to literally squeeze thru between the bed and the wall to go to the other side of the room!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Giacomo

Convenient Hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2013 on Ebookers
Well worth its 4-star billing, this is a very professional and well looked after hotel. Centrally located, across the road from the central train station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Would use again.

Posted Dec 15, 2012
Very convenient for us as we depended on public transit to travel around Switzerland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Avivon from Moscow, Russia

Great for a business trip

Posted Dec 12, 2012
This is a very convenient place if you're in town for business. Clean rooms, recently renovated. Highly recommended!