Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exquisite

Posted Apr 18, 2017
It has been a while since we last stayed here. It is just a wonderful as I remember. Very attractive and luxurious but understated and sophisticated. The setting is wonderful, overlooking the lake with the mountains beyond. The service is professional, helpful and charming without a hint of overdoing it. The rooms was not huge but was well appointed with an elegant finish. The bed was large and comfortable. And it was all immaculately clean. The main foyer is really beautiful and the views from the terrace are breathtaking, especially on a clear sunny day. The bar serves a very decent cocktail. A very special hotel and highly recommended. I look forward to my next visit :)
4 out of 5
by Anand

Swiss grandeur, if slightly dated

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed here just one night on business. I arrived super late, and the check in + service was impeccable. Antonio (I think?) waited while I got a glass of wine at the bar, and then showed me to my room. The room itself was large, with a fantastic view of Lake Geneva, and a balcony. There was a Nespresso machine (obvi, as Nestle is based in Vevey), Molton Brown bath products (weird for a Swiss hotel, but I'll take it!) and some lovely chocolate on either side of the bed. Two bottles of water provided as well, although not in the fridge. Like most things in Geneva, the hotel is ridiculously expensive - I paid £450 for one night! Minibar prices were high too - 9CHF for a bottle of Pellegrino (incidentally, also owned by Nestle). That said, everything in Switzerland is crazy expensive. My only real complaint with the hotel is that it's super old. It's grand and luxurious in most respects, but the floors creak a little, and you get the feeling it could use a renovation. That said, the bathroom felt super modern, which is probably the most important. (Room tip: I think all the odd numbers are facing the lake; ask for that when you check in. I was in 215)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Elegant stay

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel with wonderful service. Only critique is they need to improve their wifi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Wales

Hotel Trois Couronnes in Vevey

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Its central position with excellent transport facilities nearby. A free English newspaper was provided in our room.
Cons: We were somewhat disappointed with the cuisine, which was expensive Vegetarian options were limited and unappetising.
Location: An excellent location for the lake, museums, boat trips and the rail station.
A traditional Swiss hotel, well known to British tourists for many years. The room was comfortable, and the staff courteous. The bathroom facilities were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
This region of Swizerland is beautiful and the hotel overlooks the lake. Pros: The hotel is located close to the boat docks and the walk along the lake is really outstanding. Velvey is a nice small town. The hotel staff was helpful in making dinner reservations and suggesting ways to spend your time. Overall it is a nice hotel and nice facility. Cons: Velvey is a twenty minute train ride from Lusanne so don't think you are staying in Lusanne. The hotel does not offer to pick you up from the train station so expect to pay for a taxis or ride the bus. Also breakfast is not included which I have found to be unusual in Swizerland. My bill included charges for parking and food that were not correct and it took longer at check out to have it corrected than I thought was reasonable. Again the lake is beautiful and overall the hotel is very nice.
5 out of 5
by Anthony from Augusta, GA

Best Hotel Ever

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Gorgeous hotel in beautiful setting with wonderful staff!
5 out of 5
by Dipendu from Wilrijk

Very good

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very good everyone in the hotel was very efficient & friendly
5 out of 5
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfort, old world service

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful location, comfortable rooms, though furnishings like the sofa could be more modern. They looked a bit worn and I wondered if we got put in a non renovated room.
5 out of 5
by Santiago Jorge from manila

luxury and excellent service in every way !

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels
Facilities and service were perfect in every way. We even got a free upgrade because it was low season given winter time. The room was a bit dark though but that was our only complain.