Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland

Very Nice Hotel in Central Area

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The hotel is situated right in the heart of the city, most of the sightseeing locations and shopping in particular are in walking distance. Room was clean and with good furniture, but with a small bathroom and especially small shower. Staff was very helpful, the optional breakfast for a surcharge is not as much as you would normally expect for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Miriana, Réceptionniste , Hotel Management
Dear guest, We are very happy that you appreciate your stay and our staff in our hotel. Concerning bathrooms some renovations are planned. We hope to see you again in our hotel . Kind regards, Miriana, Réceptionniste
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No air conditioning with 85F nights.

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the Metro line
Cons: Add ceiling or room fans.
Location: Lausanne Cathedral.
One of the hottest days of the year with no AC. One of the two windows was bolted shut and would not open. The neighborhood was a bit noisy. Not much sleep during our stay. Still need to rectify whether we paid for two nights or overpaid for 3. Our cc was charged in the U.S. For one nights stay 3 days before our arrival. The hotel staff claimed that was a hold and they did not receive credit. Our CC company seems to say otherwise. Could not get Expedia's website to respond to our inquiry. will need to investigate further when we return home.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: location
Location: cool
the location is cool, when i was there street performers and live music at night was on offer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: a lot
Location: Close to shopping center
We didnt have any good experience there. Hotel staff very rude, and not helpful at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Jul 14, 2013
The hotel is good for me as it is not so expensive, but I can get what I need. The location of the hotel is good, which is not far away from the Metro Flon station. And with the free transportation card, you can travel easily around the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It suited my needs, and I enjoyed the location

Posted Jun 3, 2013
The staff was really helpful, and could speak to customers in various languages, including English. The hotel is in a great location, and perfect for our needs, as far as price and proximity to the metro, and other needs. The rooms were basic, small but tidy, and the bathroom (we had one in our room) was adequate, and clean. The beds were comfortable. Of note-the hotel rooms do NOT have hair dryers. Bring one, or borrow one (they have only 2) from the front desk. I liked the up to date keyless entry to the rooms, and it had a lot more charm than many other hotels in the area. The front garden was very nice too. They provided very big bath towels, which was a pleasant thing, compared to many other budget priced hotels that I have been at in the past.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic, but convenient hotel near the city centre

Posted May 27, 2013
The hotel is in a good location, in a quiet street, a few hundred meters away from the city centre and the underground. My room was clean and the bed comfy. The wi-fi connection was a bit unstable, but workable. My only complaint would be that there was no phone in the room, so that I had to take calls on my mobile (which cost me money) or on skype (which was not ideal, as the quality of the video wasn't great).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disppointing.

Posted May 3, 2013
Pros: none.
Cons: staff.
Location: llittle away from city
Most of the staff except for one person are ok. One of the persons who manages the reception almost shouted at me. There is no attached bath in some rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great except for the shower

Posted Feb 1, 2012
Temperature of the water in the shower could not be adjusted - only scalding hot water was available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Tokyo, Japan

A relaxing place in a distant, foreign country

Posted Mar 18, 2011
I had an amazing time at this hotel. I was traveling to Switzerland for the first time as a lone, young female with almost no French abilities, for business. The hotel is so conveniently located and near most of the important tourist sites in Lausanne. Fanny (and I'm sure the other people too) at the front was extremely friendly, helpful, and had great English. I felt really at home here and would definitely stop here again. Here are some things I didn't see mentioned in other reviews. - Despite it having a common bathroom, you do get towels, shampoo (though not very good), soap, and a sink in your room. You don't get a toothbrush / toothpaste - They have electric converters available for a returnable 10 franc / euro / dollar deposit - You do get the free Lausanne transit pass for the duration for your stay - They have free chocolate at the window!! - The office closes for lunch and at night, though you can use your card to get in whenever. Other things: I thought people mentioned the train was far or an uphill climb... um what? It's a 3 minute flat walk to the Riponne station... Also, for female travelers, I felt this place (and the area) was very safe and clean as a lone female traveler. Lastly, my internet connection was incredibly easy to log into and fast... I noticed some people complaining about this, but maybe they've fixed it since. So yes - come here!!