Ratings based on 653 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location needs updating

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Clean hotel, pleasant stay. The location is excellent, however, the hotel is quite dated and worn. Beds comfortable, no frills, just bare necessities, no coffee in the room, and the gym in tiny. Pleasant enough, but not amazing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gryon

Very old but nice location and few to the lake

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: The few to the lake I payed Fr 20.00 extra for the few
Cons: Better furnitures
We just slept there so for that it was ok but the price is to high. When we were walking in the room the closet was fi ration and. Aking a terrible noise so we had to open the doors then it was ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable Convenient Friendly Hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Convenient! Walk to Chillon, tour the old town, head to Gruyere, and take a boat ride
When I first walked into the hotel, I must admit I was a little bit skeptical about the hotel. Lots of pink and mustard with Belle Epoc era decor. I found it quite charming overall as the staff were incredibly kind and welcoming regardless of what language you spoke (including broken French). The room was well sized for a European hotel and exceptionally clean. This is not a new hotel - so don't stay here thinking the decor, carpet, etc are all sleek and shiny. The floor the rooms were on reminded me a little of the decor in the Shining - beautiful long hallways with a carpet color that is a few decades old with really beautiful period appropriate furniture and crown moulding. My one complaint is that while I appreciate keeping true to the era, this hotel probably could use a little refresher carpet wise (definitely kept up paint/etc already) as it was starting to show the wear from years of travelers. All that being said - this is definitely and incredibly convenient hotel - literally on the boardwalk so easy to walk everywhere and close to where the boat docks from Lausanne and walking distance to the Gare. I'd happily stay here again - the staff were exceptional.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy on street side

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The location was nice. Liked the glass lifts. Staff was friendly and breakfast room beautiful.
Cons: Some guests below us made such a racket at 2am that it was hard to sleep. Two nights in a row. Room was very sparsely decorated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only positive is location

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Overall poor experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
No tea or coffee making equipment in room. Beds were comfortable and room was clean and well kept. View of Lake Geneva is lovely.