Ratings based on 605 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolle Aussicht, aber renovierungsbedürftiges Hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Die Aussicht vom Hotel ist grandios und die Lage am Genfer See ist perfekt. Die Fassade des Hotels ist sehr schön und einladend. Das Hotel selbst ist jedoch heruntergekommen. Es gibt zwar einen neuen Aufzug, aber am Eingang gibt es einige Stufen. Unser Zimmer hatte eine fantastische Aussicht über den Genfer See, aber es gab morgens und abends kein warmes Wasser, die Gardinen und Wände waren dreckig. Die Badewanne war total verdreckt und die Decke über der Badewanne löste sich bereits auf. Das Hotelpersonal war größtenteils unfreundlich. Nur beim Frühstück wurden wir sehr freundlich empfangen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Fabulous location

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Hotel is clean. Location was wonderful Price was decent as things in that area are expensive. The old palace does need new carpet and breakfast is expensive but it's Switzerland and if you eat out you can expect to pay $$$. We found it was good for the price and location. Yes I'd come and stay here again !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Very close to lake and train station

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Location
We had a ver good time. Bed was huge and close all amenities
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Charming old style hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2016
My 2nd stay at Eden Palace Au Lac and I am very pleased! It's an old style hotel but very comfy, clean and friendly staff who are very helpful with directions and recommendations. I enjoyed my balcony, and the daily breakfast buffet. I love the location, close to Freddie Mercury's statue, stores, restaurants and its easy access to buses & train station.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hessen, Deutschland

Tolle Lage, schöner Seeblick, Renovierung fällig

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Das Hotel war mal eines der Top Hotels am Platz aber man sieht, dass es in die Jahre gekommen und eine größere Renovierung fällig ist. Das Personal ist sehr zuvorkommend. Inakzeptabel ist der Fitnessraum. Ein winziger "Abstellraum" in dem eine Laufband und weitere Geräte "abgestellt" sind, in Kombination mit einer Mini Sauna. Der tolle Seeblick kann nicht alles aufwiegen. Alles in allem aber noch ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near Geneva lake and have a nice balcony

Posted Aug 10, 2016
The room is very nice. But the staffs made mistakes all the time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very scenic location

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Absolutely loved the spacious room overlooking lake Geneva. The staff were happy to answer all queries and had good communication skills. Will definitely stay at this hotel again. Very good value for money!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great location, great view

Posted Aug 3, 2016
We had a wonderful time at Eden Palace Au Lac in Montruex. We stayed for four nights. The hotel was clean and our room had an amazing view and the hotel is located 10 minutes away from the train station. The staff was helpful and pleasant. The hotel is right on the lakeside promenade and there were nice restaurants nearby. The hotel wifi worked great. No complaints at all, we would stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Style, location and friendly staff.
Location: Right on the lake prom. Great walks, paddle steamer trips on the lake. Close to the train station.
Great experience once again.One of my favourite hotels.Very good buffet breakfast served in art deco restaurant with great views of the lake. Good size room with balcony overlooking the lake.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Impressive Hotel close to lake and town centre

Posted Jul 27, 2016
The hotel room and view was very good. Clean room and hotel amenities good. Some of reception staff struggled with English language. Staff offered to exchange American Dollars and Euros to Swiss Francs. Would not change Sterling referred us to Bank.