Ratings based on 580 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel overlooking Lake Geneva.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Location, Spacious Suite.
Cons: Furniture could be a little more comfortable.
Location: It's Montreux, right at the edg of the festival area. At other times, Montreux is boring, so no need to go there.
Conveneint to Montreux Jazz Festival venues. Nice lobby and friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

turn-of-the-century charm on the lakefront

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: right on the lake. beautiful promenade.
Cons: decor
Eden Palace is a belle epoque hotel right on the lake. The promenade in front of the hotel is charming and the hotel is walking distance to everything. The decor is a little worn out but rooms and bathrooms are comfortable and clean. You can also swim in the lake right within a few steps from the hotel. Overall, Montreux is a charming town and the hotel did not disappoint.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Great place for family--incredibly helpful staff

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Hotel has remarkable character and very friendly staff
Cons: Let folks know about the pool renovations early on.
Well, I wished they had notified us about the pool being renovated. But they gave us passes to use Excelsior's pool just down the road. Great, classic hotel -- week before JazzFest--weather was incredible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

View of Lake Geneva was perfect!

Posted Jun 29, 2016
They need to invest in some renovations and repairs. The tiles in the bathroom were cracked and wobbly, the carpeting was dirty and made the whole room smell badly, the a/c did not adequately cool the room, one of the doors that led to the balcony kept coming off of the track. This hotel needs some work! Fairly expensive for a run down hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted May 27, 2016
It's normal hotel close to casino and shopping area.
5 out of 5
by fantastic value for money. from loved the view and location

awesome ! !

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
superb
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff

Posted Apr 12, 2016
The staff were excellent and really made all the difference. They were friendly, helpful and accommodating. The rooms were spacious and the hotel was charming. Excellent location and beautiful grounds.
3 out of 5
by Fon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by sophie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

Great location obliging staff

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Facilities and decor of rooms
Location: On the lake near the centre of town and railway station and Freddie Mercury statue, 50 meters from a casino
The location cannot be beaten, it is right on the lake walking distance from the railway station, reception staff were pleasant and efficient. The first room we were given was disappointing, it looked dated and tired and we could not get into one side of the wardrobe. We were then given the choice of 2 other rooms and we picked what was a family room for the extra space. However it still looked tired and dated and the bathroom had a double sink both of which were cracked but did not leak. Neither of the rooms had tea and coffee making facilities a bit poor in this day and age. Looking at the other guests in the hotel I would have thought they would not have accepted the type of room we had, perhaps I should have looked into that when I booked but the pictures on their web site did not show the type of room we had. If I was going again I would make enquiries as to the exact nature of the room and as to the availability of tea and coffee. Public areas like the reception were very nice but the rooms we saw were in need of investment but clean.