Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hoodwinked

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Hotel was in a pretty good spot for train travel (uphill terrain was kind of difficult with luggage). The night clerk who was there for our check in was not very helpful, but the guy in the morning was kind and helpful (sorry, I don't remember names). The big thing that upset me was that I had paid for a room with a double bed, but I instead received a room with 3 single beds - which was pretty frustrating for my wife and I's last night in Europe before heading back to the States. Just an FYI, the hotel staff said that there was no guarantee I would receive a double bed and that I should blame Expedia's systems for the confusion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Small hotel just uphill from the train station

Posted Jul 12, 2016
This nice hotel us located on a quiet street near the train station and a metro stop. Rooms were clean and the breakfast was good. They have a very nice shaded lawn with two seating area for guests. Nice place to relax after sightseeiing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2016
There was no problem if you check in late around midnight!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Good hotel close to the station.

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed and a good breakfast.
Cons: Bath/shower were a little cramped, and neither of us is large!
Location: Easy location to reach lake and all city sights by metro with travel card supplied by hotel.
Enjoyable stay at this small hotel. Helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bath

Lovely family run hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: Very nice complementary breakfast buffet. Good location, but required hike up steep hills to center section.
Very nice, clean, quiet hotel near train station. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, near old town and with access to buses

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Nice hotel, near old town and with access to buses to get to the lake. Don't miss the Olympic museum. Breakfast is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from belmont, ca

Hidden gem

Posted Aug 1, 2015
It is a great place. Clean. Very centrally located but very quiet. It also offers guests parking which is very convenient and not that common in central Lausanne.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco,CA

Nice hotel close to train station

Posted Jul 18, 2015
The hotel is on top of a hill and you can see the sign walking out of the train station. Staff is very nice and room is clean. Breakfast is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good for business

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Close to train station and metro, clean and affordable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great location

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Great location and staff were very friendly throughout.