Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Orbitz
We booked the hotel thinking that it is in Lausanne. When we arrived at Lausanne train station and asked for directions it turned out to be about about 15-20 min north. A very friendly lady from the tourist information center contacted the hotel for us and gave us instructions how to get there. We took the metro towards Croisette for one stop to Lausanne-Flon. From there we took LEB to Cheseaux for several more stops. The receptionist at the hotel was very nice, the room clean and the beds comfortable. The hotel has pub and restaurant and looks like to be popular place in town. There isn't much to do around but it is a great place at reasonable price to stay not very far from Lausanne. The breakfast was from 6:30 to 10 included in the price and very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Keep a promise

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Close to where we were visiting family.
Cons: Lots, but please keep a promise.
Location: Beautiful landscape.
Booking the hotel, breakfast was included,but that was only on paper, Imagine our surprise when we shoved up for breakfast Saturday morning, finding all the chairs up on the tables, and the only staff was the janitor who were cleaning.. He informed us that the restaurant was closed on the week end! Later we found a manager he informed us that the janitor was right, inquiring if we would then get breakfast Monday morning, he called what I think was the Chef, the manager informed me that since we were the ONLY guest in the hotel no breakfast would be provided. We did get a discount on the price since we did not have breakfast. Paint was peeling on ceiling, rust on carpet and mold in bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by Sophie, Hotel Management
Dear Costumer's I thank you for the time you took to write about your stay in the Galion's Hôtel. Be assured that, each person, from all the team, from each services does his best, to make your stay or your visit the most pleasant possible. Effectively saturday and sunday we're not providing breakfast as the Hôtel is closed, we do often open only for groups. We all apologize if you did think it has. I'll assured you, that I will clear that mistakes when you book on internet. Thank you again for taking the time to write, we hope to regain your trust in a future stay. During the wait to welcoming you again, please accept, Madam, Sir, our best wishes. Franche Sophie
3 out of 5
by W from the Netherlands

Small local hotel in sleepy village

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel has a pub and restaurant, outdated but ok (pub) food and drinks. Not too expensive for Switserland. Some rooms will be noisy as they are situated above the terrace. In summer/spring it can be noisy there. Rooms very old but they do the job. Clean. Friendly people hotel. Not to far from Lausanne, train station around the corner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016
Dear Costumer's, I thank you for the time you've taken to comment your stay in the Galion's Hôtel. We are all gratefull that you found the rooms clean and confortable. Al the team does his best to make your stay very pleasant. We are all friendly with our costumer's as we are a familial 3 star hôtel. What I hope makes the difference with the others. Thank you very much to have noticed that. Effectively we are just front of the LEB station wich bring you in less than 15 minutes to the central of Lausanne. We'll take your comments seriously from the hotel, and we will use it to improve. Please accept all my best greetings. I hope, that I will have the pleasure to welcome you for another visit and that you will be next time 100% happy with the room. We have few different type of design in our rooms and also different category, which may correspond to any type of taste Best Regard, Franche Sophie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken T from Palm Beach,QLD

Restful and relaxing.

Posted Jun 20, 2012
Just a minute or two off the Motorway. Delightful 'small town' pub, with many locals coming in for a drink. Drinking areas indoors or outdoors. People well mannered. Hotel is clean, safe and comfortable. Friendly staff. Free Car parking is a plus.Located in middle of a small village with some shops, and post office. Good value. Excellent restaurant for evening meals and simple, healthy breakfast with excellent coffee ! Easy drive up to Bern, or down to Geneva or over to Montreaux without paying the high prices and parking hassles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

I should have stayed longer...

Posted Apr 14, 2010
In a quite village outside beautiful Lausanne, the Galion's Hotel stands quietly overlooking the pastures of Cheseaux. This quaint hotel is listed as three stars due to its small size and lack of jacuzzi's. But this is misleading. The cleanliness and comfort surpass some so called four star brands I've stayed in. The friendly, welcoming staff are warmer than the fireplace and my cozy room and comfortable bed were all the therapy I needed after a day of touring. The pub hosts clientelle as diverse as an international airport and the little shops on Rue de Geneve are postcards for the charm of Switzerland. This is the European hospitality experience at it's best. Clean, comfortable and so welcoming you'll never want to leave.
3 out of 5
by Gilles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Typisches Landhotel

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Ich habe das Hotel vor allem wegen der Lage zu meinen Geschäftsterminen gewählt. An sich ein einfaches aber sauberes Hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016
Sehr geehrter Kunde, Ich danke Ihnen im Namen des gesamten Teams für Ihre Nachricht über unser Hotel. Wir hoffen, Sie wieder begrüßen in unserem Haus. Freundlcihe grusse, Franche Sophie
5 out of 5
by buket yasar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Hatem

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bon hôtel pour une nuit de passage

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Hôtel-pub très animé pas très loin de Lausanne. Malgré mon arrivée après 22 heures, et même si le restaurant de l'hôtel étaitfermé, j'ai pu manger au pub. Chambre confortable et surtout bien insonorisée, pas un bruit malgré la "bonne ambiance" du pub juste en dessous. Petit déjeuner moyen.