Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Not Provided from Rheinfelden

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Sehr unkompliziert und sehr netter und hilfsbereiter Service. Waren sehr zufrieden.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by T Keith from Dallas, Texas

No frills, but great location

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome location, nice staff, rooms are a bit cramped, shower was tiny. Hotel did it's job and kept us centrally located in the city at a reasonable price, that's what was most important to us. That being said it was not nearly as comfortable as some other hotels we stayed at on this trip at the same price point. Given the options I would probably stay there again because the hotel room is not as important to us as location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marie from Dieulefit

Dans le vieux Lausanne

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
Hôtel à l'emplacement très agréable, en plein cœur du centre ville de Lausanne et proche du métro. L'accueil est sympathique et le rapport qualité/prix intéressant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Aron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
We stayed two nights. The staff was very helpful in recommending great local places to eat. The breakfast is simple and fine, no complaints but not fantastic either. I would recommend this hotel for people who want a comfortable place to stay and simple amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

sorry not going back

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels
hotel is a bit old. check in/ out was fast, but staff knocked AND OPENED my door at around 9am to ask if room service was needed. I admit I didn't put "do not disturb" on, yet having my door opened at 9am wasn't very pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jonathan from Reno, Nevada USA

Basically a Good Place to Stay

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel Regina is centrally located in the heart of Lausanne. Easy walking distance or a short metro ride away from sightseeing, shopping and dining. However, if tou don't know the city and are arriving by train, stop in at the Lausanne Tourism office at the main entrance of the station to pick up a map and directions to the hotel. Hotel is what you would expect from a 3-star property. Room was clean and comfortable but lacking any upgrades or ammeneties beyond the basic. The trade off is its central location. If that is important to you, than this is an affordable option to other very pricey luxury hotels in the same area. Similarly, the morning breakfast was fine but basic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Lovely little hotel in the old town

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Location, peaceful
Location: Take the guided walk, starting in Place de la Palud. A walk along the lakeside is not to be missed
Excellent small hotel offering bed and a decent continental breakfast. Ideal location in the car free old town and about a five minute walk downhill to the nearest metro station from which it's one stop to the main station and about another five stops to the lakeside. The hotel gives free transport passes which we used on the metro and on the buses. Staff were very friendly and helpful all speaking good English Room and bathroom were very clean and quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels