Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OSAKA

Very comfortable and convenient

Posted Oct 1, 2016
This is my favorite hotel in Lausanne. It is very close to the railwaystation, but very calm. The room is not large but very cozy with a beautiful view.
4 out of 5
by Hee-Sook

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Cons: For a 4-star hotel they needed to have easy access to an elevator at the ground level, there is a quite complicated system.
The hotel is close to the train station which is great, it is an easy 2-3 minute walk. The interior is stylish, I had a spacious room with a balcony. I do however need to point out that it was very unpleasant getting my heavy suitcase up to the reception. There is a staircase up to the first floor where it is possible to take the elevator, problem is hopw to get there from the street - hotel is on an incline. There is a way to get access to the elevator - through the basement and laundry room and you need assistance, it was very annoying and unpleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Zentral gelegenes Business Hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Das Hotel ist zentral gelegen, in unmittelbarer Nähe zum Bahnhof - praktisch, wenn man mit dem Zug ankommt. Das Personal ist hilfsbereit, wenn auch nicht immer zuvorkommend. Ich war jetzt zum 3. Mal da, beim 2. Aufenthalt war meine Anmeldung bereits vorausgefüllt und ich musste nur noch unterschreiben, beim 3. Besuch wusste man nichts von vorherigen Besuchen und es musste alles wieder von vorne ausgefüllt werden. Bei den Zimmern gibt es große Unterschiede - teilweise neu renoviert, teilweise noch sehr alt. Das spiegelt sich dann auch im Bad wieder.
5 out of 5
by Sylvie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Cecilia

Bra hotell

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Fredag - söndag i Lausanne. Hotellet bekvämt beläget intill stationen. Hotellet tillhandahöll tåg- och bussbiljett för resor i regionen, utmärkt! Mycket stort rum, trevligt inrett med fåtöljer. Bekväm säng, fräscht badrum. Hjälpsam personal i receptionen. Lite konstigt att lämna ifrån sig nyckeln varje gång man lämnade hotellet, men det kanske är kutym i Schweiz?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good location very near station.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: old style room decor with plenty of walking space.
Cons: Change bed to modern style mattress.
Location: Good location and near eating places. Food shops near by.
A good hotel. very near station buses trams. Lacks coffee and tea making in room, this limits freedom of drinking quickly refreshments at any time plus the costs involved. Bed had a very deep dip in the middle of the bed, lots of bumping into your other half in the night. The mattress had not been checked for comfort for a long time.
4 out of 5
by Antoine C from Poissy

Très bon hôtel

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels
Deuxième séjour dans cet hôtel dans la même semaine, j'ai réservé au dernier moment et cette fois j'ai eu une chambre au dernier étage (autre assesseur) et la chambre était moins moderne, la salle de bain également, il est donc conseillé de demander les autres chambres si possible :) Néanmoins l’hôtel est de très grande qualité.
5 out of 5
by Antoine C from Poissy

Rien à redire du séjour

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels
Que des points positifs pour cet hôtel, le personnel est très agréable, les chambres sont grandes et confortables, l'hôtel dispose d'une salle de sport ou de nombreux équipements sont disponibles. L’hôtel est très facile d'accès et se situe au pied de la gare. Je conseille très vivement cet hôtel. Il est important de spécifier de ne pas avoir de chambres au dernier étage (chambre moins modernes).