Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Cons: For a 4-star hotel they needed to have easy access to an elevator at the ground level, there is a quite complicated system.
The hotel is close to the train station which is great, it is an easy 2-3 minute walk. The interior is stylish, I had a spacious room with a balcony. I do however need to point out that it was very unpleasant getting my heavy suitcase up to the reception. There is a staircase up to the first floor where it is possible to take the elevator, problem is hopw to get there from the street - hotel is on an incline. There is a way to get access to the elevator - through the basement and laundry room and you need assistance, it was very annoying and unpleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Zentral gelegenes Business Hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Das Hotel ist zentral gelegen, in unmittelbarer Nähe zum Bahnhof - praktisch, wenn man mit dem Zug ankommt. Das Personal ist hilfsbereit, wenn auch nicht immer zuvorkommend. Ich war jetzt zum 3. Mal da, beim 2. Aufenthalt war meine Anmeldung bereits vorausgefüllt und ich musste nur noch unterschreiben, beim 3. Besuch wusste man nichts von vorherigen Besuchen und es musste alles wieder von vorne ausgefüllt werden. Bei den Zimmern gibt es große Unterschiede - teilweise neu renoviert, teilweise noch sehr alt. Das spiegelt sich dann auch im Bad wieder.
5 out of 5
by Sylvie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Cecilia

Bra hotell

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Fredag - söndag i Lausanne. Hotellet bekvämt beläget intill stationen. Hotellet tillhandahöll tåg- och bussbiljett för resor i regionen, utmärkt! Mycket stort rum, trevligt inrett med fåtöljer. Bekväm säng, fräscht badrum. Hjälpsam personal i receptionen. Lite konstigt att lämna ifrån sig nyckeln varje gång man lämnade hotellet, men det kanske är kutym i Schweiz?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good location very near station.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: old style room decor with plenty of walking space.
Cons: Change bed to modern style mattress.
Location: Good location and near eating places. Food shops near by.
A good hotel. very near station buses trams. Lacks coffee and tea making in room, this limits freedom of drinking quickly refreshments at any time plus the costs involved. Bed had a very deep dip in the middle of the bed, lots of bumping into your other half in the night. The mattress had not been checked for comfort for a long time.
4 out of 5
by Antoine C from Poissy

Très bon hôtel

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels
Deuxième séjour dans cet hôtel dans la même semaine, j'ai réservé au dernier moment et cette fois j'ai eu une chambre au dernier étage (autre assesseur) et la chambre était moins moderne, la salle de bain également, il est donc conseillé de demander les autres chambres si possible :) Néanmoins l’hôtel est de très grande qualité.
5 out of 5
by Antoine C from Poissy

Rien à redire du séjour

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels
Que des points positifs pour cet hôtel, le personnel est très agréable, les chambres sont grandes et confortables, l'hôtel dispose d'une salle de sport ou de nombreux équipements sont disponibles. L’hôtel est très facile d'accès et se situe au pied de la gare. Je conseille très vivement cet hôtel. Il est important de spécifier de ne pas avoir de chambres au dernier étage (chambre moins modernes).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 千葉県流山市

ローザンヌ駅前のアクセスの良いホテル

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: フロントとレストランの人の対応がとても親切だった点です.
Location: 駅前なので,国鉄もメトロも乗りやすい場所でした.ローザンヌフロンには徒歩でいけますが,かなりの急勾配の坂を上がらないといけないので,メトロに乗るとよいと思います.宿泊者には,ローザンヌエリアの地下鉄・バスのフリーパスが渡されます.駅ナカにはキオスクがあります.駅の反対側にはCoopがあります.
ローザンヌ駅から徒歩2-3分のホテルです. 入ると,「海」と書かれた書が飾ってあったり,アジアンテイストな入り口. 部屋はシンプルな作りで,広くもなく狭くもないですが,天井が高いので,圧迫感なく快適でした. 同じ料金でもバスタブがある部屋とない部屋に振り分けられる可能性があるので,チェックインのときにバスタブ有りをリクエストしてみるといいかもしれません. Wi-Fiはフリーでした.朝食はついてないプランを選らんだので,もし追加でとるのであれば20スイスフランです. 部屋の冷蔵庫にはお酒やドリンクが入っていますが,それを取り出せば通常の冷蔵庫として使用可能です. お湯が欲しい場合には,レストランに行くと,ポットに満タンのお湯を入れてくれました. スタッフは皆さん対応が丁寧で親切でした.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

lucky to have a chance to stay

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Room is so clean. Paintings at the passage are beautiful.
Cons: No coffee maker in our room
Location: You can go to Montreux and Vevey easily from here. Thanks to the transport card, Ouchy is also easy to go. Lac Leman was very beautiful.
The hotel is not so big, comfortable size. And the staff is always friendly. Location is very good.We can find the hotel easily as it is located very in front of the Lausanne Station. We enjoyed the stay and was worth our while to have come all the way from Japan. Thank you! We did not eat a breakfast, but it was so appetizing.(a bit regret) If we have a chance to visit, we would certain to stay this excellent hotel again.