Ratings based on 1,130 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend get away

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Stayed 2 nights over spring break with my family and had a very nice experience. Hotel was clean and had a nice indoor pool. Staff was professional and friendly. Great property with beautiful lake views. Weather was cold and rainy can't imagine how nice this place should be in the summer. The two outdoor pools would be perfect with warm weather. Lots to do at resort inside and out even with bad weather. I plan on visiting in July want to take advantage of outdoor activities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Moldy smelling facility

Posted Mar 23, 2017
This Resort needs a total rehab. The staff was rude and had negative conversations about other staff in front of us. The carpeting smelled moldy and the room was really uncomfortable. We left a day early. Not recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel close to main beach

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Our experience at the resort was great I would recommend it to people friends etc. But only thing is wish mattresses were more comfy but was sleepable to us. Room was clean as we entered. Loved the bath tub. :) with bubble holes :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Beautiful pool but very cold water :( Nice hotel, very nice rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Staff friendly and courteous. Went above and beyond to make my son's birthday party a success by adding an extra time slot for laser tag to accommodate us. Marked down a little as there was a dirty towel and cigarette butts out on patio upon our arrival and some dried food on a game chair in the loft area. Not enough to make me not give them a 5 for overall experience because the staff hit it out of the park for me! Would stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Don't pay full price

Posted Mar 6, 2017
At check in, room smelled like dead fish so we asked for another. Had to call on cell phone since room phone didn't work. This room was clearly off-season and farther away from main facilities. New room was fine and much closer to pool, etc. Ate at all 3 restaurants for 4 meals total. Only one waitress was very good, rest were very sub-par.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Illinois

Fabulous resort right on Delavan Lake

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Lake Lawn has been a resort located on Lake Delavan for many years. Over the last several years it has gone through an extensive renovation. Beautiful location. Activities for everyone's taste: exceptional golf course ,spa and dining room. Boat tours of the lake, boat and jet ski rental, planned events for adults and children throughout the year, relax on the grounds with gorgeous views of the lake and sunsets. Rooms are all renovated and have a cozy up north feel. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Wonderful family resort, but great for couples too

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Orbitz
This was our first visit to any resort. We weren't sure what to expect, but we were pleasantly surprised. The atmosphere, the food, and the staff were all fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great winter stay

Posted Jan 21, 2017
We had a really nice stay at lake lawn lodge and would highly recommend for both couples and families in the winter. There's enough to do on site at the lodge for a weekend that you don't even need to leave. The restaurants were good and the staff was excellent.
4 out of 5
by jedge

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
nice mini vacation