Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great winter stay

Posted Jan 21, 2017
We had a really nice stay at lake lawn lodge and would highly recommend for both couples and families in the winter. There's enough to do on site at the lodge for a weekend that you don't even need to leave. The restaurants were good and the staff was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darien

Husband's 60th Birthday

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Really did not have to drive anywhere
We had a nice stay at Lake Lawn Lodge, Had Dinner at the Frontier very nice also had Sunday Brunch with a beautiful view..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Great place to celebrate our 25th anniversary!

Posted Nov 11, 2016
The room exceeded our expectations as well as the friendly and attentive staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belgium, United States of America

Posted Nov 10, 2016
We had a fun time and met some other wonderful couple staying with you as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beware they charge a resort fee

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Nothing near by
When you get there, after you can't book any place else, they spring a resort fee on you. Of course you pay it because it's too late to book any place else. So irritated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to bring the family.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
I travel a lot for business and stay at a lot of hotels. I was very impressed with Lake Lawn, clean, very impressive grounds and history. Great views of the lake too. Great place to stay, I plan to come back at some point down the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, United Kingdom

Short Lakeside break

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Staff were fantastic and really helpful. Rooms a very spacious and well equipped. ONLY disappointment was that it wasn't obvious before travelling that some facilities were being withdrawn or closed due to the season. For example there were no firepits lit in the evening. overall very relaxing stay in a great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Momence Il

Nice room clean and nice view of pool and lake

Posted Oct 22, 2016
We stayed at lakewood...second floor..no elevators ..had to carry a lot to the room...next day hotel staff gentleman helped bring cart to put all of our belongings on ..but still had to carry the luggage downstairs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Oct 17, 2016
We checked in very early due to spa treatments that were scheduled we were accommodated right away, because the place is on the water I was expecting a little damp smell but it did not have even a whiff of anything unpleasant, the resort has every imaginable thing you could have for families to do together, we really enjoyed our trip will definitely be returning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coal valley,il

Nostalgic feel in a peaceful setting

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Nostalgic feel and friendly inviting staff.
Cons: It could use some updating, but not bad.
Location: Location was great 10 min to most towns on lake Geneva.
I was pleasantly surprised by the size and location of this resort. You drive in on a beautiful mature golf course and then to the resort on the lake. My wife and I were greeted with hot apple cider, cheese and wine in the court yard. The rooms were clean and cozy with remodeled bathrooms. We ate our anniversary dinner in the restaurant overlooking the lake. The waitress found out it was our anniversary and had the sax player come to our table to play for us.