Ratings based on 1,142 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice and relaxing spa

Posted May 30, 2017
great spa, larger than what the pictures show, but more expensive than normal rates, indoor pool not so great, overal resort very scenic and beautiful, wedding venue, not much stuff to do at night though, the frontier better food, good brunch spot, other food is OK not great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice view

Posted May 16, 2017
Very nice view very clean. Some things I think could improve is not letting all the kids in the Hot Tub and bigger towls. Also almost slipped on the floor on the changing room.It was so wet in there. The veiw from our room was breath taking!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Clean hotel and room. Wouldn't probably stay again, but don't have any negative comments!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort close to the lake

Posted May 1, 2017
First time for our family, we love the place, its close to the lake and close to lake geneva as well, the only not so great experience was the staff at the pro shop, did not make us feel welcome but everything else was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend get away

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Stayed 2 nights over spring break with my family and had a very nice experience. Hotel was clean and had a nice indoor pool. Staff was professional and friendly. Great property with beautiful lake views. Weather was cold and rainy can't imagine how nice this place should be in the summer. The two outdoor pools would be perfect with warm weather. Lots to do at resort inside and out even with bad weather. I plan on visiting in July want to take advantage of outdoor activities.
5 out of 5
by Jay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Moldy smelling facility

Posted Mar 23, 2017
This Resort needs a total rehab. The staff was rude and had negative conversations about other staff in front of us. The carpeting smelled moldy and the room was really uncomfortable. We left a day early. Not recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel close to main beach

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Our experience at the resort was great I would recommend it to people friends etc. But only thing is wish mattresses were more comfy but was sleepable to us. Room was clean as we entered. Loved the bath tub. :) with bubble holes :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Beautiful pool but very cold water :( Nice hotel, very nice rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
I love Lake Lawn and have stayed there many times. The room that I received this time was ADA accessible, which is not a requirement for me. The handheld shower was awkward and I imagine the non accessible rooms would have fixes shower heads and/or bathtubs. Although the property seemed quiet and relatively slow I received a room that didn't have a full lake view, while it appeared the building that I was in was relatively empty. Minor complaints about this stay, which I didn't bother to take up with the front desk as my stay was a short overnight. I stay here every time I am in the area and will continue to do so.