Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Comfortable Stay in Historic Little Town

Posted Jan 7, 2015
We stayed in a big room with a sofa and a kitchenette (called “superior condo” according to Expedia), and it was very comfortable. The kitchen was small but had everything we needed (plates and utensils, as well as a little fridge, a coffee machine and even a microwave). This was particularly handy because the hotel’s restaurant was closed for the new year holiday. The staff was also very helpful, and gave us extra Nespresso capsules for breakfast. Lutry is a beautiful little town, and we are glad we stayed there. We would like to come back in summer to see the Lavaux region in its full wine-growing glory. If you come by car, we recommend you ask for parking information at the hotel. There is a car park nearby which charges a fee, and it is also possible to park in blue zones with a disk (which is free at night) which are also close to the hotel (behind the church and by the lake).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Moyen + voir bien -

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels
Bon séjour malgré la vue sur des échafaudage à moins de 2m ( sans précision préalable ) et des problèmes d'entretien de tuyauterie ( algues qui envahissent la baignoire à l'activation du jaccuzzi ... ) Sinon belle chambre, très confortable et ambiance sympathique. Attention au petit dej' cependant qui est une grosse arnaque !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rafael A from Miami

would strongly recomend to anyone

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed in room no 5, a beautifull upgraded suite with an incredibly comfortable bed. The added space and the sofa made our stay a wonderfull experience. All the staff and i mean all were top rate, they tried to satisfy all of our whims. The public parking is a scant 100 feet and i am sorry to say that if the nearby church bells ring every quarter in the hour it was never an impeding factor in our ability to sleep soundly. The little town of Lutry is charming and you may stroll in it's small and old streets or you may choose to walk on the street bordering Lake Leman. We stayed for 5 days and wished we could have stayed longer. Transportation is readily available and Lausanne is a mere 20 minutes by the excelent and affordalble TL (Transport Lausannois). A boutique hotel with Class, Charm and top notch staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent hôtel

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Les chambres sont très belles et le service est irréprochable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Overpromise

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Very small rooms. You now have to pay for breakfast and even more on top if you want an espresso. Lobby is only open until 3 pm so there is no where to go other than your room which does not have enough space for bags if two people. Clearly this is a hotel that decided to underinvest in client comfort. Too bad, nice location but the hotel rivage is much better value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Emplacement exceptionnel

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels
très cosy et bien placé, ambiance "comme à la maison"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Scott B from Wrightstown PA, USA

Small Room for 4

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels
Very small room for 4. No A/C, but supplied fan to rectify. Beautiful area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nani from Locarno

Camera minuscola

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels
L'hotel è proprio carino. La location splendida. La camera era veramente troppo piccola, ci stava a malapena il letto. Inoltre, la tv non trasmette che 3-4 canali. Avendo una camera più confortevole, vale sicuramente la pena di tornare!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert from Wisconsin

One night stay

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels
Great hotel -- have to take train to get to Lutry and then have to walk for 10-15 minutes to get to hotel! Is a beautiful hotel that was renovated -- reception and breakfast area used to be a "grape-smashing room". Did not like fact that we had to pay an additional 3% charge at the time we checked out of room because we were paying with a credit card. This is wrong!