Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Comfortable Stay in Historic Little Town

Posted Jan 7, 2015
We stayed in a big room with a sofa and a kitchenette (called “superior condo” according to Expedia), and it was very comfortable. The kitchen was small but had everything we needed (plates and utensils, as well as a little fridge, a coffee machine and even a microwave). This was particularly handy because the hotel’s restaurant was closed for the new year holiday. The staff was also very helpful, and gave us extra Nespresso capsules for breakfast. Lutry is a beautiful little town, and we are glad we stayed there. We would like to come back in summer to see the Lavaux region in its full wine-growing glory. If you come by car, we recommend you ask for parking information at the hotel. There is a car park nearby which charges a fee, and it is also possible to park in blue zones with a disk (which is free at night) which are also close to the hotel (behind the church and by the lake).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Overpromise

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Very small rooms. You now have to pay for breakfast and even more on top if you want an espresso. Lobby is only open until 3 pm so there is no where to go other than your room which does not have enough space for bags if two people. Clearly this is a hotel that decided to underinvest in client comfort. Too bad, nice location but the hotel rivage is much better value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Very pleasant stay with lovely interior and tasteful decor. Only drawback as another guest has mentioned....church bells chiming every half hour....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claire from East Lothian UK

A friendly hotel great for a sight seeing base

Posted Jul 5, 2013
Pros: Staff friendly and comfy beds
Cons: Not much storage
Location: Lutry is a quite small pretty superb of Lausanne with good restaurants, train & transport links for Geneva airport, sight seeing and boat trips.
We booked a room which could sleep up to four people. The sofa bed was Extremely comfortable and the room equipped with coffee machine hob, fridge and microwave. It was however quite a small room and 4 people would have been very crowded. There was also not much storage space and could have benefited from a small chest of draws as non in the room. That said the staff were very helpful and could not do enough to help, Continental Breakfast was lovely ( fresh fruit Cereals and pastries etc) the actual hotel immaculate and tastefully decorated. I would defiantly recommend this hotel and the pretty area of Lutry. After reading the reviews prior to travel I packed the ear plugs to bloke out the bells, this was a good idea! Also don't forget to pick up your free travel card at the hotel to travel round the area and Lausanne as taxis very expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in a beautiful location

Posted May 30, 2013
Pros: Outstanding service, stylish hotel and super comfortable room
Location: Lutry is stunning, the hotel is a stone's throw from the lake and a number of fantastic restaurants
Lutry is a beautiful and quaint little village on Lake Geneva, at the bottom of one of the oldest wine regions in Switzerland, and the Le Bourg 7 is right in the heart of the town, only a stone's throw from the lakefront and a number of fantastic restaurants. The hotel is stylish and comfortable and the service is outstanding. Breakfast is also delicious. Fantastic experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anne-Ma from Norway

Very nice little town

Posted Sep 27, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: all the stairs
Location: easy to find trainstation,bus and boat
Great location.close to Lausanne and very easy with transport.5min to busstop and very nice to take the boat on Lake Geneva.Love this hotel, this is the second time we stayed there.10 min to the trainstation if you want to go to Montreaux.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tracey from Sydney

Attention to detail-a must for frequent travellers

Posted Sep 23, 2012
Pros: Caring staff, buildings charmingly restored, attention to detail
Cons: Room too compact
Location: Ideal with proximity to Lac Leman, accessible to transport to Montreux, Lausanne, Evian and Lavaux region
10/10 for quality, comfort, service and attention to detail. Our double room was far too small but quaint and beautifully decorated. Certainly the limited space is maximised and most suitable to frequent travellers for 1 or 2 nights. For a longer stay I would recommend a larger suite or the lofts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris & Greg from Sydney NSW, Australia

Light sleepers beware

Posted May 17, 2012
Pros: location
Cons: breakfast and noise from church bells
Location: Superb location in trendy medieval village only 5 minutes from Lausanne
A charming small hotel,with designer furniture and comfortable beds. Light sleepers beware, however, as it is over the road from Lutry's main church and its bells toll every quarter hour. The breakfast included in the expensive room rate is pathetic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Davis, CA

Loved the hotel, hated the noise

Posted Aug 22, 2011
This hotel is beautiful with a wonderful and helpful staff. The town of Lutry is a small charming town on the shores of Lake Geneva and is right in the Lavaux wine region. There's a great path for walking right through all the vineyards which starts right in Lutry. The only problem was the church right across the street. I slept through the chiming of the church bells every 15 minutes as did my kids but my husband had a hard time unless he used ear plugs. I have no idea why they feel compeled to ring the bell every 15 minutes and then chime out the number of hours on the hour. Luckily, at 3am there are only 3 chimes!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent hôtel

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Les chambres sont très belles et le service est irréprochable