Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Abdullah

Not 5-stars at all

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel condition is very bad , old , 2 elevator to my room.
4 out of 5
by Clifford from Highlands Ranch

Stay in Martigny

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was beautiful and in a beautiful location. The only problem I had was that you had to pay for everything else like parking which was expensive and breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Bruno from Trofa

Average Hotel, Great Location

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel is old and in serious need of renovation. I would not rate it as a 5 star hotel. The service was sort of hectic and the staff was far from being friendly. Great Location, but nothing else to boast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Good location. Disappointment SPA. Room was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nelly G.

It was just awesome

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Ebookers
It was a weekend out of the normal, I met my friend and we had a really good time. There was great comfort in the suite, although not warm enough. The matress was too hard for me.
4 out of 5
by Christine from Winterthur

Good hotel overall

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
We had a good stay at the Royal Palace. Rooms are very spacious, clean and hotel has an amazing view of the Montreux Riviera. Apart from the usual room amenities, slippers and bath robe are provided which is a plus. Jacuzzi and the pool was great for relaxation. Being a 5* hotel I will be picky and some 'negative' things that can be improve in my opinion are: 20CHF per day for Parking is a bit hefty. Also the guy who checked us in seems new and had a problem locating our booking for the second room. If I hadn't suggested to look if it's in my brother's name then he probably just left us waiting for a while until his colleague is finished checking in the other guests. They have Nespresso machine in the room and the note is a little confusing. It says they are happy to provide 2 capsules per day but there's a note next to it that it cost 4chf. My brother asked and apparently, 2 capsules per day is free after that is chargeable. They also did not have any creamer or milk and the room service did not replenish the sugar. Cannot comment on the food as we did not have any in the hotel. Overall, it's still a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ketchikan, AK

Great location, beautiful view

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Location and our room was incredibly comfortable and had a stunning view of Lake Geneva
Cons: The smaller, regular rooms need attention
Location: Shopping, restaurants, lakeside walking area all within minutes
We had been reading some negative comments about this hotel, but went ahead and booked it anyway. The good: we had an awesome room, large and ultra comfortable, with a gorgeous view, because we booked a suite with a lake view. It was one of the best hotel rooms we've ever seen. The bad: some of the smaller, regular rooms we happened to see need updating, as they look very rundown. If ownership put some attention into this hotel it would be an amazing place. This hotel is in a fantastic location next to all major city sights. It's a 10 minute walk to the train station, so if you're not up to dragging your bags, I would recommend a taxi.
4 out of 5
by Sylvie from switzerland

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
It was Xmas market so very busy. We had to wait 25 mns for check-in and 20 mns for check-out. Also the service for breakfast was in the dining room and there was very little staff on duty. Need for some refurbishing/work/staff presence for a 5 star hotel (paint in bathroom, carpet around the lifts, waiting for service). Great location, quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trip to Montreu

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed 4 nights. It took around 15 minutes easy walk from the gare. Room was spacious, clean and tidy. The front desk and room service people so nice, helpful and effieient. Our room was facing to the beautiful lake and the Alps. Reasonable price but disappointed of no parking free to provide to the customers.