Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Instantly bad smell,need ventilation.

Posted May 29, 2017
Bathroom door won't lock. Bath tub very very slow flush. And take me a time looking for "rainbow hotel"and nobody told me change diferent name
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2017 by Pray, Hotel Management
Hi Sir, we do apologies about the bathroom door lock, which we were not aware and we had to fix it during your stay. We did fix the tub too and really sorry about it and would like to say that 9 out of 10 times we fix the issues immediately if known or informed like we did during your stay. And we do realize that it's our mistake that we didn't inform about the property changeover and new name because you made the reservation long ago when it was under different name. We have started informing every one who has old existing reservations. We like to apologies for that and improving our communication. Hope you will give us another chance to make you happy and Satisfied. Have a great day!
3 out of 5
by Patricia

Weekend stay

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was good for the money. A little tired, it needs a freshening up maybe start with a deep cleaning in the carpets and some new curtains and bedspreads. The owners are extremely nice people!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Mira from Berwyn, Illinois

Good and clean place, good location and quiet.

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Close to Lakes, parks and quite.
3 out of 5
by Michael

Nothing fancy, but served it's purpose.

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean and the staff was friendly, as others have stated the motel is in need of an update badly. The bathroom had old blue toilet, sink and tub, with bright yellow tiles, sure not changed since 70's or 80's. Nothing fancy, but definitely served the purpose for us as we were attending a music festival in the area. I'm sure normally the price would be quite reasonable, compared to the inflated price we paid because of the festival. Remember you get what you pay for and set your expectations accordingly!
2 out of 5
by Kelly

This was our only option for a concert

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here because it was the only place available for a concert we were attending at Alpine. The staff is really nice and we paid them to shuttle us to send from the concert, which was great!! However, the pool is green, there is a cracked window in the back leading to the stairwell fixed with tape, and the rooms had an odor. I slept on my sleeping bag above the sheets. I'm sure they were clean, I just did not feel comfortable at this hotel. My friend and I have funny stories to tell! The town is nice, this hotel needs to be updated and cleaned up. My friend says it's better than camping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for concerts

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Perfect for Alpine Valley, transport back and forth.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Very poor condition and upkeep. Carpet in room soiled and dirty - never been shampooed. Needs replacement. Wi-Fi not working - stop advert free Wi-fi