Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Good location for Lausanne Polytechnic

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: New facility. Proximity to Lausanne Polytechnic.
Location: Very convenient for visiting Lausanne Polytechnic
A good accommodation for visiting Lausanne Polytechnic. Remote from the city center.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The staff and facilities were great. Prices for breakfast a bit too expensive though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

快適なホテル

Posted Nov 11, 2016
レマン湖そばの景色がとてもきれいです。 また、朝食のバフェは、品数はそこそこですが、とてもおいしいです。 近くのメトロの駅からは少し遠いのが難点かも。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel accueillant, proche de l'EPFL

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Cons: le restaurant surtout pour le petit déjeuner dont le buffet pourrait être améliorer et la rotation des tables aussi
bon hotel situé proche de l'EPFL les chambres sont confortables et le personnel agréable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, MA

Excellent and reliable !

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Starling at EPFL is very functional, clean and near perfection for business at EPFL. This time I rented a car and used the underground garage. Very convenient. I have nothing negative to say about this excellent establishment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Peaceful stay

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Nice environment in the school campus. Pillow was too flat and uncomfortable to sleep on. Room was big and there is a UE Boom soundspeaker too. Reception staff were generally OK but some couldn't understand English nor friendly. Overall good stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gary

Excellent EPFL Hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel if you want to be at or near EPFL.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to college campus

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Looked new, trendy and clean.
Cons: Bathrooms.
Location: Close to EPFL campus and on bus route with connection to major metro stations.
This is a very decent and trendy hotel - better than we expected. The room was spacious but the bathroom and toilet felt weird - may be suitable for one person or couple only, not suitable even if you have 1 child as the bathroom and toilet have glass doors with no locks. Also no place to change clothes in bathroom - you have to undress and dress outside bathroom. Breakfast was very good and complementary if you book directly with hotel - Expedia rate didn't include breakfast. Lobby staff was very friendly and helpful. Shuttle service to Lausanne station is for very limited hours in the morning. Not very useful.
3 out of 5
by Cun from Arizona

bad service

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
The room and the facility seem to be new. The service is bad. We reserved for 3 adults. But they prepared everything else for only 2. The front desk guys were nice, but the room ladies were rude. They never greet people. I tried first to say hello to them, but they did not even respond. My wife tried the same. They are very impolite.