Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, close to metro, restaurants, shopping.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pleasant and helpful staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, but a lot of downsides

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Wi-Fi with no password, terrible connection. I had to unplug the fridge, since it is attached to the bed (this must have been an architect.... for sure!). Kettle with cups in the toilet never seen in my life. In general the hotel is good, but price is not justified for all these big mistakes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, nice little hotel.

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
A nice little hotel with quiet and nicely decorated, modern rooms and nice views. Our room was super clean and had everything you could wish for, including nice toiletries and a well-stocked minibar. The only negatives were that it was really hot in the room and on our second day, our room had still not been cleaned when we returned after a full-day out at about 5pm.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient location. Good hotel. Nothing bad about it. Room was clean. Decorated just like in the pictures. Breakfast buffet was a bit underwhelming but tbh I wasn't expecting an amazing breakfast. Food there was OK. Service was good. Would recommend as a happy alternative to other expensive options in Lausanne/Geneva. There is an Italian restaurant opposite called De Carlos. Bit on the expensive side but would fully recommend as food was amazing (pasta dishes) and it seemed like the best restaurant in the area. It's right opposite this hotel so very convenient. MS
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for takeing the time to send us your feedback, your comment is very important to us. Waiting to welcome you again, please accept our best wishes. Your Fassbindhotels team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Horrible during summer

Posted Jul 20, 2016
This renovated hotel is very clean. However I do not recommend to stay here during hot summer nights since there is no air conditioning. Coming from the US, this is not acceptable for me. There is one ceiling fan providing hot air if you have the window closed, but good luck with the noise on the street if you keep windows open. Other than that, the hotel is great.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Allaman

Nice location, but not in plain summer.

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Our first stop in this recently reopened hotel. Clean, well located but unfortunately no air conditioning, which was pretty unfortunate as the day was especially hot. There was though a roof fan that seemed to help a little bit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great location next to metro station and close to shopping. Room was good size and clean but it lacked air-conditioning. Hotel has been renovated recently so it has a new feel to it.