Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Well situated but ... tried to cheat us.

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Situation; welcome drink
Cons: Be more customer friendly
Location: Montreux is full of life and many many offerings for tourists.
Room reserved thru e-booking: Superior. Room given at Hotel: Standard. Hotel staff tried to make us not aware of the difference and then owners tried to reimburse only part of the difference. This is not the way we like to be treated !!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

In Old Town...

Posted Feb 13, 2016
But not much else around. The communal areas were very basic. The room had no cupboard for hanging clothes - there was a small rack behind the window curtain for hanging clothes. The shower cubicle was dirty. I would have preferred a hotel in the new town centre and to walk up to just visit the old town - there wasn't much to do there.
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Gold Coast

Amazing in every way!

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
What an amazing room, huge, stylish and with great views of the alps. The wonderful hotel staff were very helpful, and the free tourist pass they provided saved us hundreds of euros. (50% off local travel and attractions such as the golden pass line). I have traveled the world and stayed in countless hotels and this would be in the top 5, I firmly believe this should be at least a 4 1/2 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

Lovely hotel in the old town

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Great hotel with terrific staff. My only slight complaint about my room is that I would have liked brighter lighting. Otherwise it was very comfortable. There's a 206 bus stop just opposite the front door. Take this bus from the railway station as its a steep hike up the hill otherwise. By the way this bus just runs in a circle so there are no stops on the other side of the road if you're looking for them. If you don't have luggage it only takes about 10-15 minutes to walk up. Don't miss Vevey, Chillon or Lausanne. All great places to visit.
3 out of 5
by Jialiang from Singapore

Review on Tralala Hotel Montreux

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Stylish room design and comfortable bed. However, it would be better if they have kettle, complimentary drinks or coffee / tea packets in the room instead of guests having to ask for them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Great staff. Spacious rooms. Clean. Nice location close to train station.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Montreux base

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent situation in the old town, Tralala was a great base for our time in Montreux. Clean, comfortable and with really friendly staff. One cannot ask for more.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is nice and good value. A little uphill, which, however gives you a great view and you are located right in the old town of Montreux. Staff is very nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Fair hotel, close to Montreaux

Posted Aug 18, 2015
This hotel is well situated close to the old town and also an easy stroll down. To the lake. Be advised however that the walk up is very steep and it would be challenging to walk from the train station although it is not very far. Hotels staff was ok, nothing beyond that. Breakfast is not included and costs an additional $17 CHF. The rooms are fairly small and there was also no Air Conditioning or any sort of minibar/ fridge in the room. The bathroom is tiny, shower only with no tub. Fan is available in the room and the hotel and rooms are quite clean.