Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

In Old Town...

Posted Feb 13, 2016
But not much else around. The communal areas were very basic. The room had no cupboard for hanging clothes - there was a small rack behind the window curtain for hanging clothes. The shower cubicle was dirty. I would have preferred a hotel in the new town centre and to walk up to just visit the old town - there wasn't much to do there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

Lovely hotel in the old town

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Great hotel with terrific staff. My only slight complaint about my room is that I would have liked brighter lighting. Otherwise it was very comfortable. There's a 206 bus stop just opposite the front door. Take this bus from the railway station as its a steep hike up the hill otherwise. By the way this bus just runs in a circle so there are no stops on the other side of the road if you're looking for them. If you don't have luggage it only takes about 10-15 minutes to walk up. Don't miss Vevey, Chillon or Lausanne. All great places to visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Great staff. Spacious rooms. Clean. Nice location close to train station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Fair hotel, close to Montreaux

Posted Aug 18, 2015
This hotel is well situated close to the old town and also an easy stroll down. To the lake. Be advised however that the walk up is very steep and it would be challenging to walk from the train station although it is not very far. Hotels staff was ok, nothing beyond that. Breakfast is not included and costs an additional $17 CHF. The rooms are fairly small and there was also no Air Conditioning or any sort of minibar/ fridge in the room. The bathroom is tiny, shower only with no tub. Fan is available in the room and the hotel and rooms are quite clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Tralala in Montreux

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: The old city neighbourhood
Cons: Better quality/price (for example include breakfast; the room is overpriced as it is now).
Location: Good location in the old town
Very small rooms, kitch deco. Not a good place for people traveling by car; public parking limited and hôtel has only few parking spaces which were all taken when we arrived.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Beautiful rooms, spacious and with individual balconies. The view was splendid. Breakfast is not included but the main city area is ~15 minutes downhill walk. Parking is 20 francs/night but right next door. It is not cheap, but then that's Switzerland. The train to Rocher de Naye stops right behind the hotel. Montreux main station is ~15 minutes walk downhill from the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2015 by Tralala Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for giving us your opinion. It is always good for us to know what you think about our establishment, as much as the positive points as the negative ones. We sincerely hope to welcome you anytime soon at the Tralala Hotel. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Awesome Hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Clean, modern furnishings. Great staff. Beautiful views.
Cons: If breakfast was included, that'd be awesome. But then again, it'd just raise room rates!
Location: It is quite a climb up the hill! On a cold night, we were sweating pretty hard by the time we arrived. But during the day theres a bus out front.
Nice, modern hotel in beautiful Montreux! All the furnishings felt very clean and modern. Everything worked great, staff was friendly, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2015 by Tralala Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for giving us your opinion. It is always good for us to know what you think about our establishment, as much as the positive points as the negative ones. We sincerely hope to welcome you anytime soon at the Tralala Hotel. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Nice hotel located mid way up the hill in Montreux

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Convenient location on bus route and friendly staff.
Location: Chateau Chillon is very historic and impressive. The walkway along the lakeshore is lovely
We arrived by bus at the hotel and found that the hotel is located across the road from a bus stop. The desk staff were very helpful with advice on how to get to the Chateau Chillon which was the main thing that we wanted to see in Montreux. The walkway on the lakeshore in Montreux is lovely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2015 by Tralala Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for giving us your opinion. It is always good for us to know what you think about our establishment, as much as the positive points as the negative ones. We sincerely hope to welcome you anytime soon at the Tralala Hotel. Best regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

A Decent Boutique Hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Service
Location: It's on the top of the hills and not much to do but the walk to downtown is a 15 min easy walk.
The room was extremely small even by European standards but the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff made up for it. They have some bigger rooms but if you're getting a promotional price perhaps those are not for you. The breakfast was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2015 by Tralala Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for giving us your opinion. It is always good for us to know what you think about our establishment, as much as the positive points as the negative ones. We sincerely hope to welcome you anytime soon at the Tralala Hotel. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel slightly away from touristy area

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: It is clean with friendly helpful staff. It also has free loaner bicycles ... and you are only 20 miles from France.
Cons: We had no closets.
Location: Cycle to France; Chillon castle; take the chocolate train tour;eat great French food in Switzerland
We loved being up the hill in the old city area. There were plenty of places to eat and it was outside of the touristy area. It was close enough to take advantage of the transportation services.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2015 by Tralala Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for giving us your opinion. It is always good for us to know what you think about our establishment, as much as the positive points as the negative ones. We sincerely hope to welcome you anytime soon at the Tralala Hotel. Best regards,