Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

About villa Toscane

Posted Jun 5, 2017
I visited this hotel for 4 days. This hotel has many disadvantages. First, this hotel was too close at the road to rest conveniently because of noise of cars and autobicycles. Second, the staff was unkind. In early morning, I ordered the four spoon as a room service. I called 4 times. However, I could not see the spoon until that night. Third. As I know, most of the hotel recommended the pre-calculation as much as 1 day room price as a guarantee. However, this hotel paid the guarantee as much as 10 day room price. I cannot understand this policy. In addition, I did not get a refund for paid guarantee until now.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: very close to town, and to the convention center
Cons: would like to communicate with hotel staff without crossing the street, phone doesn't work all the time
Location: very good location near the convention center
Older hotel average with charming rooms room is very small and expensive, but that's expected of Montreux small elevator Arrived early for event requested for two beds, given one. so don't expect your requests to go thru.
3 out of 5
by sophie

Not a pleasant stay

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
I didn't stay in villa toscana as I was "upgraded" To Royal plaza across the Road as hotel villa toscana semés closed.if you like to have a quiet room don't stay there. My room was on the road side and phonic isolation is really poor. Besides old piping makes you hear really loud that the room next door is using water in the bedroom.not a Nice experience at all
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired old villa hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here one night. The hotel has no proper reception and you have to check in at hotel across the road. It is fine enough to stay for one night but a bit tired and could do with some money being spent on it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay in the hotel was close to everything we needed to do about a 10 mins walk to the main train station
5 out of 5
by Irene from Geneva

Montreaux

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Small Hotel but use of 5 star hotel facilities

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The use of the facilities of the sister Hotel - Pool, Gym
Cons: Very Small Room and Bathroom, couldnt stay here more than a night due to the size
Location: Walking distance to the lake
Easy Check In at the hotel opposite - Sister hotel. You can use all of their facilities. Even held our bags for the afternoon and allowed us full access to their facilities. 10 minutes walk from the train station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice Hotel - 2 stops from train station

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Nice clean hotel, spacious rooms. However, their reception, swimming pool & spa are across the street in the Royal Plaza Hotel. A minor inconvenience. Staff very helpful - allowed us to keep our bags at the hotel till the evening after checkout while we were sightseeing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Montreux hotel without reception

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Good place but strange to have reception and all facilities on a different hotel across the street
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle Washington

Funky hotel with lots of charm

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Sister hotel to the one across the street. No reception, you have your own front door key to come and go. Second time I have stayed there. I like it because it feels like a fading Grand Dame.