Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice Hotel - 2 stops from train station

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Nice clean hotel, spacious rooms. However, their reception, swimming pool & spa are across the street in the Royal Plaza Hotel. A minor inconvenience. Staff very helpful - allowed us to keep our bags at the hotel till the evening after checkout while we were sightseeing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Montreux hotel without reception

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Good place but strange to have reception and all facilities on a different hotel across the street
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2016
good but aircon is not strong enough. luckly we are not go in summer time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle Washington

Funky hotel with lots of charm

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Sister hotel to the one across the street. No reception, you have your own front door key to come and go. Second time I have stayed there. I like it because it feels like a fading Grand Dame.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice hotel, good location near the lake

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: It's a pretty building, with amenities from a very nice hotel across the street. the view of the lake is stunning, and it's a very short walk.
Cons: The rooms are very small and the bathrooms tiny. No way to improve that without tearing the whole thing down, but better furniture is doable.
Location: Location is very central, near the lake, not far from the train station. Lovely lake, lots of good restaurants and Freddie Mercury statue nearby.
It was a nice room but very small, with rickety furniture. Amenities are decent but you have to cross the street to get them, none at the hotel itself.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Room size is ok for family. The water pressure is low and wifi is weak.
3 out of 5
by Gabriel Adrian from Bucharest

Payment in advance with garantee

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Hi, It create me a bad image of the hotel from the begining when I was asked to pay the bill right from the begining and also to pay 98 CHF as garantee!!! I got back the amount but do to the exchange rate I lost some money.
4 out of 5
by Andreas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

고풍스러운 아늑한 호텔

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
유럽을 느낄 수 있는 고풍스럽고 프라이빗한 느낌의 아담한 호텔 같지 않은 호텔. 방사이즈가 많이 작아 좀 실망스러웠지만, 아주 깨끗하며, 무인시스템으로 실제 이용시설 (스파, 수영장, 조식 등)은 바로 건너편 5성 호텔 "로열 플라"에서 업그레이드된 서비스를 이용할 수 있는 게 장점. 호텔 1분 거리에 메인 도로를 다니는 버스편 정류장이 있어 중앙역이나 근처 유명관광지인 "시옹성"까지 오가는데 편리. 중앙역 근처 레스토랑 이용도 마찬가지로 같은 버스편을 이용할 수 있어 편리함.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old but good stopover

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
really helpful reception staff for local info.