Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired old villa hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here one night. The hotel has no proper reception and you have to check in at hotel across the road. It is fine enough to stay for one night but a bit tired and could do with some money being spent on it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay in the hotel was close to everything we needed to do about a 10 mins walk to the main train station
5 out of 5
by Irene from Geneva

Montreaux

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Small Hotel but use of 5 star hotel facilities

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The use of the facilities of the sister Hotel - Pool, Gym
Cons: Very Small Room and Bathroom, couldnt stay here more than a night due to the size
Location: Walking distance to the lake
Easy Check In at the hotel opposite - Sister hotel. You can use all of their facilities. Even held our bags for the afternoon and allowed us full access to their facilities. 10 minutes walk from the train station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice Hotel - 2 stops from train station

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Nice clean hotel, spacious rooms. However, their reception, swimming pool & spa are across the street in the Royal Plaza Hotel. A minor inconvenience. Staff very helpful - allowed us to keep our bags at the hotel till the evening after checkout while we were sightseeing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Montreux hotel without reception

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Good place but strange to have reception and all facilities on a different hotel across the street
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle Washington

Funky hotel with lots of charm

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Sister hotel to the one across the street. No reception, you have your own front door key to come and go. Second time I have stayed there. I like it because it feels like a fading Grand Dame.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice hotel, good location near the lake

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: It's a pretty building, with amenities from a very nice hotel across the street. the view of the lake is stunning, and it's a very short walk.
Cons: The rooms are very small and the bathrooms tiny. No way to improve that without tearing the whole thing down, but better furniture is doable.
Location: Location is very central, near the lake, not far from the train station. Lovely lake, lots of good restaurants and Freddie Mercury statue nearby.
It was a nice room but very small, with rickety furniture. Amenities are decent but you have to cross the street to get them, none at the hotel itself.
3 out of 5
by Gabriel Adrian from Bucharest

Payment in advance with garantee

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Hi, It create me a bad image of the hotel from the begining when I was asked to pay the bill right from the begining and also to pay 98 CHF as garantee!!! I got back the amount but do to the exchange rate I lost some money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old but good stopover

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
really helpful reception staff for local info.