Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hasselt

Net hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: ligging
Net hotel, geen wauw gevoel maar wel voldoende om als tussenstop voor 1 nacht te verblijven
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Small Hotel but use of 5 star hotel facilities

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The use of the facilities of the sister Hotel - Pool, Gym
Cons: Very Small Room and Bathroom, couldnt stay here more than a night due to the size
Location: Walking distance to the lake
Easy Check In at the hotel opposite - Sister hotel. You can use all of their facilities. Even held our bags for the afternoon and allowed us full access to their facilities. 10 minutes walk from the train station
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice Hotel - 2 stops from train station

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Nice clean hotel, spacious rooms. However, their reception, swimming pool & spa are across the street in the Royal Plaza Hotel. A minor inconvenience. Staff very helpful - allowed us to keep our bags at the hotel till the evening after checkout while we were sightseeing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Montreux hotel without reception

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Good place but strange to have reception and all facilities on a different hotel across the street
3 out of 5
by Urs

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2016
good but aircon is not strong enough. luckly we are not go in summer time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle Washington

Funky hotel with lots of charm

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Sister hotel to the one across the street. No reception, you have your own front door key to come and go. Second time I have stayed there. I like it because it feels like a fading Grand Dame.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice hotel, good location near the lake

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: It's a pretty building, with amenities from a very nice hotel across the street. the view of the lake is stunning, and it's a very short walk.
Cons: The rooms are very small and the bathrooms tiny. No way to improve that without tearing the whole thing down, but better furniture is doable.
Location: Location is very central, near the lake, not far from the train station. Lovely lake, lots of good restaurants and Freddie Mercury statue nearby.
It was a nice room but very small, with rickety furniture. Amenities are decent but you have to cross the street to get them, none at the hotel itself.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Room size is ok for family. The water pressure is low and wifi is weak.
3 out of 5
by Gabriel Adrian from Bucharest

Payment in advance with garantee

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Hi, It create me a bad image of the hotel from the begining when I was asked to pay the bill right from the begining and also to pay 98 CHF as garantee!!! I got back the amount but do to the exchange rate I lost some money.