Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Hotel close to skiing

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Rooms are nice, a decent breakfast and the hotel staff goes out of their way to be helpful
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Skiing in the winter and hiking, swimming, boating, shopping and amusement parks in the summer
We just needed a hotel near Gore Mountain. We have stayed here before and it is a very pleasant place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel close to activities

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Clean room and breakfast
Cons: Nothing
Location: In winter skiing is close. In the summer, swimming , hiking and boating all close
Came up to ski and is fairly close to the ski resort- just a quick overnight stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful stay ... Great staff. ...!!!

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Cons: Paint some stripes on the bottom of the pool would be awesome to see where is the 'floor' ... some people need a reference .... Thanks ... !!!
Nice hotel ... clean ... friendly staff ... THANKS. ... !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place for family, great location

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Im very pleased with Best Western choice, thank you for having me!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Nice hotel friendly staff

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms
Cons: Water pressure in the showers.
Location: Outlet shopping
Stayed 2 nights November 2016.....black friday shopping at the outlets! Staff is very welcoming and helpful when i needed assistance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Had to change rooms due to noisy neighbors. Management was very understanding and helpful. Great job!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
The room smelled musty and of old cigarette smoke. The breakfast bar was overcrowded and poorly designed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very pleased with the hotel and amenities.

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Wedding on lake george boat was terrific. Hotel continental breakfast was very good as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long island, ny

RAN OUT OF EGGS!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: variety of types of rooms
Cons: Breakfast variety and quantity
Location: good location - many things to do nearby
Actual stay was okay - pretty standard. It was close to all things we were in the area for. However the breakfast left a lot to be desired. We came to eat at around 930 am and mostly everything was finished and most things were not being replenished. Mind you - the breakfast time ends at 10am! Most of the bread and muffins were gone, EGGS were completely gone and I was told that there were JUST NO MORE EGGS- they will get delivery tomorrow! not sure if I will stay there again for the price I paid. Could have been better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff were very nice , courteous and helpful. The hotel itself needs updating and a good cleaning. The rooms were dated, the carpet was dirty, the airconditioning filter was dirty, there was some mold creeping in, in the bathroom. The beds were creeky and there was alot of noise from other customers especially first thing in the morning. The breakfast was very good and the staff in the dining room were very nice. I had just stayed at a Best Western in Clarksville Tn and it was very nice so I was disappointed at the physical condition of Best Western Lake George. If I had visited Lake George first, I probably would not have stayed at a Best Western in Clarksville.