Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Best Western

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Convinient location. Clean and friendly staff. Good restaurant and free breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and welcoming

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Staff is extremely polite and kind. Felt Welcome from the moment I walked in, the restraunt in the lobby is pretty good too, I just wish they stayed open alittle later.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cary, Il

Great location!

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location and restaurant
Location: Ft. Ticonderoga is awesome and views from Mount Defiance are amazing!
The room and hotel were okay. It was older, but it was clean and cared for. We really enjoyed the on-site restaurant for both our evening meal and the complimentary breakfast. There were a number of locals at dinnertime, so we knew we had found a good spot!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Very clean, friendly staff, wonderful gym and pool!
Cons: N/A
Our family had a wonderful experience here. The facilities were well maintained. We would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Excellent stay.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Staff were extremely helpful and room/bed were perfect.
Cons: I could hear people walking upstairs but not during the night.
Location: Very close to the historic Fort and the park for jogging.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Clean, quiet and a good night's sleep

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Ring the bell and the staff springs to the counter. This is a small thing, but the bath soap smelled great. Restaurant staff was pleasant and attentive.
Cons: The bath towels are a bit small and worn. The breakfast was just fair. Dining room could use a table or two less, room is small.
Location: Star Trek Tour was a hoot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great mountain hotel...

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
A friendly staff, easy check in, great burger from the grill and comfy beds all made this a very good stay for us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close Sunday.

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
The resturant was recommended on a tour .. BUT we were there on Sunday night. Small town so they closed on Sunday. The front desk offered another place.. It was ok , but we had to take the car, so no adult beverage during dinner.