Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Very clean, friendly staff, wonderful gym and pool!
Cons: N/A
Our family had a wonderful experience here. The facilities were well maintained. We would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Excellent stay.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Staff were extremely helpful and room/bed were perfect.
Cons: I could hear people walking upstairs but not during the night.
Location: Very close to the historic Fort and the park for jogging.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: The hotel facilities and restaurant.
This hotel is very nice. Clean and tidy with an on site restaurant serving good food. The breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Excellent choice for visit to Fort Ticonderoga

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Restaurant and free breakfast.
Cons: Sunday evening bar and restaurant were closed
Location: Visit Fort Ticonderoga and Mt Defiance.
Everything was great except that the restaurant was closed on Sunday evenings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Invest in some new towels

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Staff were nice
Cons: Get new towels
Location: Beautiful location in the Adirondacks.
This was a quick overnight stay. Everyone was really nice and the location is great, but the towels were really crappy and worn out - the ends were shredding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Hotel room was very clean. Nice breakfast buffet. Only issue was delayed check-in due to internet being down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from delaware

Great hotel close to Fort Ti

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Hotel was very nice, friendly staff and great food at grille. Breakfast was perfect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal,qc

Ticonderoga

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: very clean
Cons: heat for breakfast
Location: nature fort Ticonderoga
we went on aug 7 and outside it smell manure odor Restaurant do not miss the roast beef night Saturday.. Very good Breakfast good but unfortunately we came at 7 and egg ad ham were cold
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Great hotel for starfort enthusiasts!

Posted Aug 12, 2016
I had exactly zero negative experiences at this hotel: Everything was about as perfect and pleasing as could be. A few times a year I travel to visit starforts, and Fort Ticonderoga is about an 8-minute drive from this hotel, with Forts Crown Point and St. Frédéric about 20 minutes north. Perfect for my purposes, right down to the starfort-dappled carpet in the hotel's hallways! Indoor pool & hot tub, small guest clothes-washing facilities, nice restaurant that provides an excellent Continental Breakfast. Everything I needed or wanted right there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff is incredible!!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The staff!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The fort is awesome.
The staff at this hotel is incredible. They were welcoming and warm and very friendly. Their in-house restaurant has great food and excellent service. We had paid for our next nights stay at another hotel but we liked this hotel so much, we paid for a second night and just ate the cost of our other room in Boston. We WILL definitely go back to this hotel. I would strongly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting the Ticonderoga area!