Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great shopping location

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed the stay. Room was spacious, well-appointed, quiet, and with a comfortable bed. Breakfast was a plus. However, what great about the interior was detracted by the exterior. Some work is needed on the grounds and building exteriors
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall, Ontario Canada

Great stay but check out the details.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Outlets Lake Side Dinner Theatre at the Holiday Inn Resort in Lake George
I booked the room through Expedia. I thought I was clear on the room rate but after I confirmed the room I found that there was a substantial charge for the 4th adult in the room. I can't say enough about the hotel staff as they were friendly, accommodating, and very helpful. It is a bit chaotic at breakfast. I understand that there are peak times, but it was very congested at the stations and seating was very limited. The room was very spacious (and I say this about every hotel) I wish there was more seating when 4 adults are sharing the room. Sitting on the bed is just not a great way to spend time. The Clarion is right next door to the outlets which was a real bonus. We would certainly stay again but we would be more aware.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Haven, CT.

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Cons: When the hotel is busy, breakfast area is over crowded with no place to sit. needs more table and more people filling up the food area.
Location: Lots of outlet stores right next store
Nice place to stay, Clean rooms and close to everything
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
hotel is dated, but clean - free breakfast is nothing great- there is lots of shopping which is one reason we stay here
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing stay! Only stayed here one night for a concert, but it was an amazing room! I highly recommend the two bedroom suite. It's so comfy! And great for a family or a larger group of people. The bathroom is very large and spacious. The hotel itself is also directly next to many outlet stores, so it would be an awesome place to stay for shopping!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Martinsburg WV

Clean room close to shopping

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Great place for shopping. Malls are within 500 feet. Be sure to travel to Lake George only a few miles away.
Our room was clean and beds were comfortable. Literally next to outlet malls. Staff was courteous and efficient. This is an older facility but well maintained.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Although the hotel was recommended, we must have gotten the worst room in the place. The hall and steps to second floor was dark and musty and the steps were creaky. The room smelled and there was a large stain on the carpet. Bed was uncomfortable and air conditioner hit you right in the face. Refrigerator motor was loud and bathtub creaked as well. Never experienced this in any other hotel. Sent email to manager and have not heard back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels