Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel. Close to the outlets.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Staff was friendly. Room was comfortable. Breakfast was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V, MO

Outlet malls and attractions

Posted Jul 31, 2016
We spent 2 nights at this hotel. Everyone was very nice. The hotel was a little dated but spacious, clean and comfortable. There is no elevator but there are only 2 floors. The stairwells and hallways were a bit confusing at first. Shopping is right outside. Restaraunts and attractions only a few minutes away. Breakfast was good. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dannemora, NY

Repeat customers

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Its clean, the location, it's affordable, and the children enjoy it. No one wants to travel with grumpy kids.
Cons: Open up the pub and restaurant.
Location: Great Escape, shopping, Lake George Beach, Lake George Village.
We stay here every summer. It is close to the Great Escape and you can take the trolley to the Village of Lake George. The kids love the pool and the courtyard. There was one disappointment this year........the restaurant and pub that is attached to the motel, which we very much enjoy, was closed and empty. We have been told that new tenants are being sought to fill it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Great hotel! Central to many things.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Location was convenient. It has a pool, which we did not use as we were there only for the night. They do offer breakfast but it was busy when we went
Cons: Breakfast area is small for the size of the hotel, not much seating. Outside maintenance to the building could be done.
Location: Lots to do nearby-shopping, amusement parks, family fun and activities everywhere!
We stayed one night for a concert held not too far away. Room was spacious and clean. Bathroom was clean. There are some cosmetic repairs to be done in the wing we stayed in, mostly outside though. Hotel was quiet but it was a Tuesday night so not sure about weekend traveler noise. Overall a very nice hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lake george

Ok for overnight stay

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Its a perfect inn for 1 night stop. Room were clean and breakfast was decent. A bit expensive for a motel but we booked last minute so we didnt have a choice. Not my type of place i usually stay but overall it was clean and decent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upstate NY

The room was nice, but could use a good cleaning

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: pool area, good breakfast
Cons: clean the room, attention to details
Location: great location for shopping and a short drive to everything else.
Grand children really enjoyed the pool & Hot tub. Room could be cleaner, phone, in room mirror and hotel directory had not been cleaned in a long time....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value, comfortable stay.

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Location: Outlet malls and skiing.
Easy to find, convenient location, well maintained, quiet and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night away.

Posted Jan 6, 2016
We live in the area and was only looking for a night away and did we score with this hotel. The room was super clean and we enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The bed was a little firm for my liking but overall was a great time and we would and probably will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shopping

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: The staff was very pleasant
Cons: The breakfast that was served seemed very skimpy
Location: Shopping and movie theatre and restaurants
The swimming pool and hot tub were the highlight of our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
I love this hotel nice staff . Clean . Close to the outlet