Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal canada

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: they had a continental breakfast an indoor swimming pool and sauna
Location: it is very close to shopping and out door activities
The staff was amazing from the moment we checked. they helped me with our luggage after I metioned that i recently had surgery
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville AR

Great family suites & staffing, low price.

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Family suite configuration is outstanding.
Cons: Breakfast buffet is all carbohydrates, no good for diabetics.
Location: Outlet shops easy walking distance from hotel, great large capacity restaurant nearby "Log Jam".
Wonderful 14 day stay with my 13 yr old daughter. Great location & facility & staff. Hotel manager was very effective removing barking dog dubiously claimed to be a "service animal" yet dumped unattended in room by a scurrilous owner who was absent over 6 hours. ADA law provides for removal of "out of control" service animals when owner makes not effort to regain control. All staff very professional, attentive and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rutland ,Vt

Close to shopping and restaurants

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Very clean and easy to get in and out of
Location: We were there in the winter months and we just went for xmas shopping. Close to all the malls, very convenient
We enjoyed ourselves very much,the staff was great and very friendly, would definitely stay there again and will let all my friends know
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NS

Friendly and helpful

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. Convenient location.
Lovely place to stay! The only issue was the lack of an elevator - we were on the second floor and wanted to bring in our bags. We ended up not bothering and doing without rather than lug our bags up the stairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Room was great! Love the setup! The 2 bedroom aspect is awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall, Ontario Canada

Great stay but check out the details.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Outlets Lake Side Dinner Theatre at the Holiday Inn Resort in Lake George
I booked the room through Expedia. I thought I was clear on the room rate but after I confirmed the room I found that there was a substantial charge for the 4th adult in the room. I can't say enough about the hotel staff as they were friendly, accommodating, and very helpful. It is a bit chaotic at breakfast. I understand that there are peak times, but it was very congested at the stations and seating was very limited. The room was very spacious (and I say this about every hotel) I wish there was more seating when 4 adults are sharing the room. Sitting on the bed is just not a great way to spend time. The Clarion is right next door to the outlets which was a real bonus. We would certainly stay again but we would be more aware.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Haven, CT.

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Cons: When the hotel is busy, breakfast area is over crowded with no place to sit. needs more table and more people filling up the food area.
Location: Lots of outlet stores right next store
Nice place to stay, Clean rooms and close to everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Martinsburg WV

Clean room close to shopping

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Great place for shopping. Malls are within 500 feet. Be sure to travel to Lake George only a few miles away.
Our room was clean and beds were comfortable. Literally next to outlet malls. Staff was courteous and efficient. This is an older facility but well maintained.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Although the hotel was recommended, we must have gotten the worst room in the place. The hall and steps to second floor was dark and musty and the steps were creaky. The room smelled and there was a large stain on the carpet. Bed was uncomfortable and air conditioner hit you right in the face. Refrigerator motor was loud and bathtub creaked as well. Never experienced this in any other hotel. Sent email to manager and have not heard back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kew Gardens, NY

Great Hotel!

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: The staff is wonderful.
This was our third year spending our vacation at Lake George at the Clarion Inn and Suites and we really enjoyed it and plan on coming again next year.