Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Nice family hotel close to Lake George

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Pros: All of the above
Cons: Breakfast spread could be improved
Location: Close to Lake George, close to shopping outlets
Price/ Quality ratio was excellent, great with kids as all amenities for them are perfect. Friendly and helpful staff recommending restaurants and outlets to visit. Great location close to highway with good services.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2016 by George, Hotel Management
Mario, We appreciate your review of the Comfort Suites. We are glad to hear you had a great time. We look forward to your next visit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adams New York

Don't stay here!

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: the beds were comfortable
Cons: Front staff could be friendlier WATCH YOUR BILL!
Location: It was winter so things in Lake George were closed. The outlets and shops nearby are nice. Everyone in the area was very friendly.
There are plenty of nicer hotels nearby. Staff is rude. We booked a suite that slept 6 but told could only book for 5. They charged us for another room. offered a discount for the second room. When we got the bill the discount wasn't on it, needed to make them correct it. There isn't enough room for everyone to have breakfast so they make you wait in line until a table opens up. The hot tub isn't hot in the morning. They don't turn it on until they open the pool. It takes a few hours for it to heat up. The manager and desk staff are rude and aren't very friendly. They police everyone going in and out "Don't people to try and use our pool that aren't staying here" There are plenty of hotels nearby that are much friendlier and just as nice. We will not stay here again which is too bad the kids enjoy the slide on their pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2016 by George, Hotel Management
Lori, I have reviewed your stay. It appears the number of guests on your reservation was incorrect. Upon check in guest service agent was professional and informative and also verified number of guests. To prevent any miscommunication or misunderstanding it would be very helpful to get the correct number of guests before or during check in. The hotel fascilities are for registered guests of the hotel. We do monitor the water quality constantly and during peak times we do what is necessary to maintain the water quality. Our staff is friendly and courteous and we enjoy talking with our guests. Sorry you did not have an enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice family hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Pros: I like how they had a game room and a slide in the pool room.
Cons: The tv in the rooms could be updated, mine was making noise when I change the channel.
Location: great location not far from the outlits
I stayed for 3 days and it was very clean and friendly. They have a pool and game room that my kids loved. I cant wait to bring them back in the summer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Great hotel especially if you have children.

Posted Feb 18, 2016
We experienced a great stay. The room was large, comfortable, modern and clean. Simple things like a closet, fridge and microwave made things easier. If you travel often with children, I'm sure you can apreciate that. Everyone was very helpful and freindly. The free breakfast was good and plentiful. It's nice to not have to start your morning reaching for your wallet. The water slide and kiddie pool are god sends. It keeps the kids busy while you relax in the good sized sauna. This place was great, we are defenitly going back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sherman, CT

Swimming with Grandma....

Posted Feb 15, 2016
I had a reservation to stay at the Comfort in on Feb. 8th. 2016 for the evening. Upon checking in the front desk clerk stated to me Is there anything else you need? I asked her what time the pool was open until that day for my grandchildren were coming to go swimming with their grandmother. She stated they couldn't due to Insurance reasons, and I would have to rent another room for them. I asked her how many people my room slept and she stated three. I stated why can't they be covered under my room stay? I was told they couldn't unless they had another room.. I received my money back which she was happy to give. I went down the road in Lake George to the Holiday Inn and Resort to spend the night. I found it odd that the front desk attendant there said your grand children can even spend the night in your room if they like. I was saddened by the experience for it was the off season and the hotel was empty. I am truly taken back by the turn away from the Comfort Inn in Queensbury N.Y... They lost a good guest in the future.....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ashburn, VA

Huge rooms!

Posted Feb 10, 2016
The staff is very friendly, which we found to be the case everywhere we went in town. The room was huge! Great value! Breakfast was plentiful but the eggs could be improved. They appeared manufactured. The muffins and pastries were dry. Nice large room with several tables and tv. Nice that they also have fruit!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Housekeeping could be better.. found dirty socks on the side of sofa.. the bedding smelled of women's perfume in certain areas
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Great experience great staff great room great breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by G, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments about the Comfort Suites of Lake George. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to serving you again. Sincerely, George
5 out of 5
by William E.

Great time with family

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Orbitz
I've stayed here before and sought it out based on prior experience. The rooms are spacious, well-maintained, and attractive. Didn't use the pool this time, but it's complete with a hot tub and a few water slides. The exercise room is fantastic (for what it is) and the continental breakfast is very well done. The waffles of course being the main attraction. Cinnamon, this time! Talk about pride in your work! The wi-fi was rated low because it repeatedly required me to login, which hindered any spurious photos I wanted to take, etc. it wasn't that way before (I don't think), so it was sort of an unwelcome change.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thanksgiving stay

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely stay - helpful staff and a fabulous indoor pool and spa are a nice addition.