Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashburn, VA

Huge rooms!

Posted Feb 10, 2016
The staff is very friendly, which we found to be the case everywhere we went in town. The room was huge! Great value! Breakfast was plentiful but the eggs could be improved. They appeared manufactured. The muffins and pastries were dry. Nice large room with several tables and tv. Nice that they also have fruit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Housekeeping could be better.. found dirty socks on the side of sofa.. the bedding smelled of women's perfume in certain areas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Great experience great staff great room great breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by G, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments about the Comfort Suites of Lake George. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to serving you again. Sincerely, George
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Posted Nov 13, 2015
I stay at a lot of hotels in Lake George because I go to visit my daughter ... this hotel, by far, is the cleanest hotel I've been to ... Wheather is because it's new or well maintained, it was very comfortable and clean and the desk clerks were very friendly ... would definitly stay again !! :))
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Purissa

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rich from New Hampshire

Very Disappointed.

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Figured I would try this hotel based upon its proximity to the business I was there for, after stay one night, I checked out only to find I had been charged $150 for smoking in the room, which is preposterous to begin with as #1 I don't smoke #2 I currently take medication for a respiratory infection. Front Desk couldn't help and the only answer I was given was that the manager and maid inspected it. A couple of my coworkers are smokers and the only thing I can think is that the smell from my work clothes worn to the hotel carried it into the room, but still, nowhere near the level of someone smoking in the room. Called my CC to dispute. Very Disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ben from Israel

Perfect hotel for families with kids

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is perfect for families. Has a great indoor pool and a nice slide for kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anouk from Boisbriand

Ghost city

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel but nothing to do. Wish we would have known that Lake george is dead after septembre 7th. Would go back to the same hotel...very clean and nice room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jieting

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels