Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Very nice hotel.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, very good complimentary breakfast.
Location: Location is great for shopping, eating, amusement park, mini golf.
Very clean and well located hotel. Great for shopping, eating and acess to the Great Escape. Definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short stay.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfast, size of room, breakfast included.
Cons: Had issues connecting to my RoadRunner email, which seems strange as their cable provider is TWC. Had work around so not a big issue.
Location: Short drive from LG village. Right near factory outlet stores. Not too far from Six Flags.
Extremely courteous and friendly staff. Hotel and grounds were very clean and well maintained. Room was spacious and clean. Nothing negative about the visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Staten Island NY

Clean, friendly quiet.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
The staff were very friendly and courteous, the rooms and grounds were clean and well kept. Their breakfast was good, I've had better but I've also have had worst. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Joli hotel, bon emplacement

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: L'emplacement, l'accueil, la piscine
Cons: Le lit était creux dans le millieu
Location: Great Escape, les outlets, le village de Lake George
Nous étions une famille de 4 (2 adultes, 2 ados). Les enfants ont beaucoup apprécié la piscine. La chambre était tout à fait convenable. Les déjeuners étaient bien compte tenu qu'ils étaient gratuits.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Short visit

Posted Aug 14, 2016
We stayed for 4 days, 3 nights. It's hard booking online because you don't always view everything that the hotel offers/doesn't offer. My family is basically 4 adults (includes 2 older teens), the room was too small for us. There really wasn't a place to just sit and relax in the room. Breakfast was okay. Sausage was the only breakfast meat offered. Not everyone likes sausage. Waffles were available but the only topping offered was maple syrup. Not everyone likes maple syrup. Powdered sugar should definitely be an option. The hotel itself was nice, it was clean and bright. The staff was very helpful. The game room small but I'm glad it was there. The pool was indoors which is nice and the water slide made it fun for all. The only reason I wouldn't book this hotel again is because of the room size/set-up.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with plenty to do!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
With a pool, kiddie pool, hot tub, arcade, playground, and basketball court, there's plenty to do at the hotel before even heading into town. Close to the lake and all the village activities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York/ Long Island

Staff was extremely accommodating.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: There was a nice variety of breakfast items and it was pleasure that it was included in the room rate. hotel was also central to all activities.
Cons: Great the way it is!
Location: Close to Great Escape and the center of town, without being too close to the action. Shopping outlets within walking distance.
Great stay! Hotel well maintained and staff was great. Grounds were kept neat and clean. I would definately recommend and come again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cape coral fl

Home away from home

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Orbitz
A very clean,friendly facility. Mgmt. Is superior.
5 out of 5
by Melissa from Kailua Kona

Great Lake George Getaway

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was perfect! Great location, great staff, great facilities. I enjoyed staying here!
5 out of 5
by Steven from Canton OH

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed at this hotel during vacation, in route from the Finger Lakes area to camping in the Adirondacks. It provided everything we needed and more. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were amply sized, clean and quiet. The facility had a pool with slide and a playground which were great for the 2 small children we had with us. The washing/drying facilities were in very good condition and were much needed. Vending machines were conveniently located on every floor. The lobby and breakfast area were spacious and easily accommodated a crowd. The location was okay - although the facility itself is located on a hill by itself and appears to be new and well taken care of, some of the surrounding area seemed a bit run down (there was a report of a vehicle break in while we were there). It is very near an outlet mall and close enough to other shopping areas and entertainment venues (Six Flags, water parks, miniature golf, etc.), nearby restaurants are plentiful, and the village of Lake George is just 2-3 miles away and is easy to get to. If I have chance to get back to Lake Charles I'll look at staying at this location again (especially if I have kids with me).