Ratings based on 779 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Yasser

Great hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent staff, got there dec 24, tv was not working, we got upgraded to a suite at no cost. Great staff at reception. We go every year, we will continue to go.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share about your most recent experience with us in Lake George. Furthermore, thank you for being one of our return costumers! I so apologize for the issue you had with your television but am delighted to see that we were able to upgrade you to a suite. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit! All the Best, Allison
5 out of 5
by LENARD

GOOD LOCATION

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
EVERYTHING WENT WELL, MY WIFE AND I WERE VERY SATISFIED
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! I am so glad to see that you and your wife enjoyed your time with us. Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Happy New Year! - Allison
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
We only stayed a quick one night, but the staff is welcoming, the lobby was beautifully decorated for Christmas and the rooms are a nice size. Breakfast is ready early which is important to us as we are early risers and needed to be on the road by 7 a.m.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your quick visit with us in Lake George! I am so glad that you enjoyed our Christmas Decor and found our rooms spacious. Hopefully you will think of us next time you find yourself in the area and we can welcome you back again! Best wishes for a Happy New Year! - Allison
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! Best wishes for a Happy and Healthy 2017! - Allison
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
The room was very cold. Heat was off.We arrived at 8:45pm
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by Allison , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review you stay with us. I would like to extend my sincerest apologies that the heat was not turned on in your room prior to your arrival. This time of year we do try to have the heat on in all arrival rooms and I will discuss this situation with the rest of our staff to insure that a similar situation does not happen again. I do hope that you enjoyed your stay (once the room warmed up). Hopefully we will have a chance to exceed your expectations next time you are in the area. Happy Holidays to you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well managed and operated affordable hotel/clean

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Will return
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property and share about your recent experience with us in Lake George. I am glad that you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in the area! Best, Allison
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location, Great Staff.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Staff, Location, ambiance
Cons: Breakfast Pillows. some hard pillows :) Arcade room is not kid friendly at all.
Location: Awesome! Goto the SILO for Bfast, Loghouse for lunch
Location cannot be beat! Great looking lobby Staff were amazing. Breakfast was below expectation, head over to the Silo for Bfast! Pool was a no go for me, too small. Rooms were pleasant, pillows too soft for me , but we had our twins sleep like babies so :) Bathroom was clean and big. The TV's were flat and great channel selection. I would stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Allison , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and provide us with some really great feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve and costumer experience and feedback is key in helping us to do so. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay enough to come back. I will be sure to share your concerns with the rest of the management team so that we can come up with ways to better serve our guests in the breakfast room as well as make them more comfortable in the room! All the best, Allison
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property! Hopefully we will have the chance to welcome you back soon! Best, Allison
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
I was with my grandson's hockey team, who was participating in a tournament. The staff was very nice the players and allowed them a place to have fun.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing about your recent experience at our hotel. I am glad that your grandson and his hockey team had fun during your stay. Hopefully we will have a chance to welcome you back to our hotel next time you are in the Lake George Area! Best, Allison
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us in Lake George! All the best, Allison