Ratings based on 733 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
It was nice but I would rather not say what I inconter
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
I loved the hotel! It was clean and great location. Breakfast was included and it was good just expected more choices. Overall, loved it
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by Allison , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing about your recent experience with us in Lake George. Our staff works very hard to keep the property clean and they will be delighted to hear that it has not gone unnoticed. I appreciate your feedback on lack of breakfast options. We try and offer something for everyone but are always looking for ways to improve. Best, Allison
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great time

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The only thing they didn't have was a restaurant. Everything else was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Allison , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share about you recent stay with us in Lake George. I am glad that you enjoyed your visit. The one thing that we are lacking is an site restaurant, luckily there are many great restaurants near by! Thank you again for your feedback and hopefully we will have the chance to welcome you back next time you are in the area. Best, Allison
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our property! Hopefully we will have the chance to welcome you back in the future! Best, Allison
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SLM

Quick summer getaway

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed my stay, front desk and staff really friendly , had a great time with friends and family pool side barbacuing and enjoying the outdoors, great location right next door to the great escape and walking distance to most shopping and entertainment would really recommend it to friends and family
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review and furthermore recommending our property! I am so glad that you were able to enjoy our amenities and were able to explore some of the near by attractions. Come see us again soon =) Best, Allison
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Convenient to just about everything.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Location was great; room was set up properly; hotel was very quiet even during the am breakfast rush; a good value for your $$$.
Cons: Dedicate "hot water only" carafes for both stations (lobby and dining room). I had to dump my tea twice as it was full of coffee grounds.
Location: Lake George is fabulous! Six Flags if you're into amusement parks. Great local restaurants with many choices.
A very nice and quiet hotel, set back from the road, but not so far you would miss it on Rt. 9. We found it convenient to Lake George and Saratoga Springs. This was our annual pilgrimage to the track, and found it to be close enough, but not at the "Spa" room prices. The staff was great, room was huge (as hotel rooms go), wanted for nothing except less crowds at breakfast -- which is not something the hotel can control. The bathroom was large and designed so that two could occupy at once. The queen bed was a bit firm; the pillows were either feather or down -- not a fan of them, but eventually got used to them. Plenty of towels/face cloths were provided, which was unexpected -- usually you only get two of each.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by Allison , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us some excellent feedback. I am delighted to read that you found comfort and convenience at our hotel. It really is the perfect location if you are trying to hit both Lake George and Saratoga. I will share your recommendation with our management team as well as our breakfast staff to insure that this gets addressed. Hopefully we will see you next your just before you win big in Saratoga! Best, Allison
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Désuet et propreté discutable

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pour le prix, décevant. A besoin de rénos, piscine intérieure trouble, propreté discutable. On s'attendait à plus!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by Allison , Hotel Management
Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de revoir votre récent séjour dans notre propriété. Je me excuse que nous sommes tombés à court de vos attentes. Propreté de l'importance capitale pour nous, il est donc avec regret que je lis vos commentaires. Je peux vous assurer que nous travaillons à améliorer et à assurer que cela ne se reproduise pas. Je suis heureux de partager avec vous que nous allons faire beaucoup de rénovations dans les prochains mois. Espérons que nous aurons la chance de vous accueillir à nouveau et dépasser vos attentes à l'avenir. Sincerly, Allison
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us in Lake George. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Best, Allison
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not welcom

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Clean hotel,friendly front desk staff,but the female manager blond hair with eyeglasses was rude when we were checking in.She was with the other female clerk at that time and acting as if we're not existing there. didn't look at us nither greeting the whole time of checking in processing. asked the clerk (we were infront of her)for our info and how we book hotel and I answered anyway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property. I am pleased to hear that you found our hotel clean and the majority of the staff friendly. I do apologize for the seemingly uncomfortable situation your experienced at check in. I will share your comments with the rest of the staff here to insure that a similar situation does not happen again in the future. Best, Allison
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St-Jean-sur-ruchelieu

Great Escape Fun

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Super week-end. Deux minutes du Great Escape Splash Kingdom. Super
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your stay at our hotel. We are thrilled you had a great time and that our convenient location and close proximity to The Great Escape was just what you were looking for. We work hard to make our guests happy and it is always rewarding to hear positive feedback. Thank you again.