Ratings based on 764 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Awesome! Definitely go there again and recommend to a friend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Even in off season this place maintains excellence

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Loved it! There during off season in town on business. Room was clean, bed was soft and breakfast was varied with the staff helpful and cheerful. I would recommend this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by Allison , Hotel Management
Thank you for kind words and great review! I am so glad to see that you enjoyed your recent stay with us... it is certainly a different feel when you come during the quieter months! Hopefully we will have the chance to welcome you back when you next find yourself in the area, be if for business or pleasure! Best, Allison
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
The room was very cold. Heat was off.We arrived at 8:45pm
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by Allison , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review you stay with us. I would like to extend my sincerest apologies that the heat was not turned on in your room prior to your arrival. This time of year we do try to have the heat on in all arrival rooms and I will discuss this situation with the rest of our staff to insure that a similar situation does not happen again. I do hope that you enjoyed your stay (once the room warmed up). Hopefully we will have a chance to exceed your expectations next time you are in the area. Happy Holidays to you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location, Great Staff.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Staff, Location, ambiance
Cons: Breakfast Pillows. some hard pillows :) Arcade room is not kid friendly at all.
Location: Awesome! Goto the SILO for Bfast, Loghouse for lunch
Location cannot be beat! Great looking lobby Staff were amazing. Breakfast was below expectation, head over to the Silo for Bfast! Pool was a no go for me, too small. Rooms were pleasant, pillows too soft for me , but we had our twins sleep like babies so :) Bathroom was clean and big. The TV's were flat and great channel selection. I would stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Allison , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and provide us with some really great feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve and costumer experience and feedback is key in helping us to do so. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay enough to come back. I will be sure to share your concerns with the rest of the management team so that we can come up with ways to better serve our guests in the breakfast room as well as make them more comfortable in the room! All the best, Allison
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property! Hopefully we will have the chance to welcome you back soon! Best, Allison
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
I was with my grandson's hockey team, who was participating in a tournament. The staff was very nice the players and allowed them a place to have fun.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing about your recent experience at our hotel. I am glad that your grandson and his hockey team had fun during your stay. Hopefully we will have a chance to welcome you back to our hotel next time you are in the Lake George Area! Best, Allison
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us in Lake George! All the best, Allison
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Emergency light in the room would have been very useful
Location: Fort William Henry was nearby and so we're the outlets for shopping.
Second time we have stayed at a Country Inn and Suites. Great location and wonderful staff. The only problem was when the electricity went off while we were in the hot tub. There were emergency lights in hallway and pool area. No emergency lights in the room which was in solid darkness. The lights stayed out completely until @ 5:00 am. They did try to come on twice during the night; once around 12:00 and again around 3:00 am. Both times we were awaken and it was hard to go back to sleep. Not a restful night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Allison , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property and give us some feedback about your experience. I do apologize for the inconvenience you faced when the power went out during your visit. As the winter season approaches and outages become more likely we are working on procedures and policies to assure our guests feel comfortable and safe during such situations. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon (on a nice sunny day!) All the best, Allison
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient and clean hotel, near park

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
very comfortable, nice staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire staff, that you for taking the time to review your experience at our hotel. We are delighted that you had such a great time and you found our accommodations to be comfortable. We hope to see you next time you are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rainbow Lake NY

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Orbitz
bathroom small. had to.go around the toilet to.shut the door but otherwise great place to.stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We appreciate you time as we are always looking to hear what we are doing well and what we can improve upon. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future!