Ratings based on 800 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was in a perfect spot!

Posted Jul 18, 2017
The hotel was close to everything. Clean. The lobby was very welcoming and homey. Our room was very comfortable. We had a suite and it had two rooms and we had room to move around and not feel crammed into a box. The food wasn't bad and they were very accommodating. I would totally come back for another stay with my family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rhode island

weekend stay

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: good location. clean
Cons: no
Stayed this weekend for a lacrosse tournament and found the hotel and staff very nice. I would recommend for a nice stay. Anne
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

closest to great escape, very nice

Posted Jul 1, 2017
staff and braekfast very nice but room cleanlyness not up to the price of the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to The Great Escape Park

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Hotel is clean and within walking distance to the Great Escape Park. Breakfast is great. Staff is also very friendly.
4 out of 5
by Jessica

Great stay

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great except the beds. Very uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Allison, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and give us some feedback! I apologize that you did not find our bedding comfortable but am pleased to share that news beds are en route and should be here in the next couple of weeks! Thank you again! All the best, Allison
5 out of 5
by Deborah

Family Favorite for fun

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
We drove nearly 200 miles for some ice cream at one our favorite places and decided to stay overnight at one our favorite places to stay. Country Inn and Suites in Lake George is clean, comfortable and close to many family friendly attractions. We love to enjoy the books in the lobby library and a late night cup of tea. The staff has always been friendly and attentive. Can't wait for our next trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Allison, Hotel Management
Deborah, Thank you for sharing about your most recent stay with us! I am so glad to hear that you had a nice time...we just stocked up our library so its great to know that they are being put to use! We hope to welcome you back to our hotel the next time you crave ice cream! :) Best, Allison
5 out of 5
by Dwayne

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Allison, Hotel Management
Dwayne, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us in Lake George! Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon! - Allison
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to all

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Awesome pool, breakfast was really good. The staff was really good hotel was closer to all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Allison , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share! I am so glad to see that you had a pleasant experience with us in Lake George. Hopefully we will have the chance to welcome you back soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Almost top notch

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
The accommodations only lacked in 2 areas. The pillows were FAR too soft (bad), yet the beds were very firm (good). The nightstand lacked electrical outlets for charging devices and a CPAP machine. Other than that the facility was excellent. The Wi-fi worked fine for tablet and cell phone but not at al for laptop -very Strange
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Allison, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property! I am glad to see that you had a (mostly) positive experience with us in Lake George but would like to apologize for the issues that you faced with our pillows and lack of electrical outlets. We do have a big renovation schedule ahead in the upcoming year and will surely address the issues that you have pointed out. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back to Lake George soon. Best, Allison
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampton Ny

Nice hotel near attractions

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Clean and friendly service
Location: Right next to The Great Escape. You can see the rides from the hotel. Directly across the street is a great ice cream shop. But i don't remember name
We were in the area to visit a local college. This hotel is located near shopping, restaurants, and The Great Escape.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Allison , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent experience with us in Lake George! I am glad to see that you were able to enjoy some of the local attractions during your college visit...Marthas is the best and dangerously close! Hopefully we will have an opportunity to welcome you back when summer fun is in full swing!