Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Andre from Québec

Non, pas vraiment...

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Je ne recommande pas. Le motel a vraiment besoin de rénovation et SURTOUT d'entretien. C'est facile d'entretenir de petites choses comme les chaises extérieures rouillées, les chainettes de porte arrachées, les portes qui ne ferment pas. Bref...Motel délabré, trop cher a $100 US ($134.00 CDN). Vraiment décu.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2016 by Mussarat, Hotel Management
Thank You very much for taking time to write this review. we take it very seriously. All points noted. We already changed all the outdoor chairs with the new ones.
4 out of 5
by Thomas from providence

No frills, super cheap

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
For the amazingly cheap price, this place is pretty good. Older style motel, knotty pine paneling, linoleum floors. Nothing plush but my friends were staying at a budget name hotel a little closer to downtown and paid twice as much for a room that was not twice as good. Staff was friendly and pleasant. My room was in the back area of the property. The ones towards the front might get some road noise from Rt. 9 but my room was quiet. A/C worked fine. Fairly close to downtown. A cheap clean room, just what you need for low budget motorcycle travel
4 out of 5
by Dave from qc

Parfait

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
parfait
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hooray for doray!

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable stay with a friendly staff!
2 out of 5
by Not Provided from UK

Not quite what is offered!

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Unfortunately the facilities are misrepresented. We knew there was no breakfast provided but there was no coffee machine in the room or reception,no microwave, despite this being one of the facilities advertised, and no ice machine. The town was largely shut for the winter so we were faced with no drink in the evening or morning. The double bed bedroom is clean and everything functioned but it is extremely compact. The bath room has a shallow shower tray with a skimpy curtain that deterred us from having a shower in case we flooded the room. The tiles on the splash-back on the sink were literally falling off. We don' t expect low priced rooms to be first class quality but we do expect them to provide what they state so this is intended put this facility in perspective.
5 out of 5
by Gwen from Montreal

Spotless, traditional small resort area motel

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel Doray is a spotlessly clean, comfortable little motel off the main road in Lake George. The property is a well kept up, traditional-style small motel in a resort area with extremely helpful owners who are happy to help a traveler with suggestions on where to go and what to do. Rooms have wood paneling that give them a back country cabin feel, and have a flat screen TV, microwave, fridge, comfortable bed, and table and chairs. Bathrooms are small, but spotless. I was there before the season when the heat is turned on, and was offered a portable electric heater that took the chill off the room quite nicely. I will stay here again on return trips through the area.
4 out of 5
by Denise from North Salem, NY

Comfortable but a bit noisy...

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
A very comfortable stay for a quick overnight. Hotel is very small, quaint even. It sits on a busy street though, so morning traffic was pretty loud. The proprietors were very friendly--a family operation. The room was relatively clean, except water was left in the ice bucket. (It hadn't been cleaned out). I found poptart wrappers under the bed while I was searching for an electrical outlet.
3 out of 5
by Christina from CT

Lake George last minute reservation

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
The owner where very helpful in suggesting places to visit. We checked in 3 hours early so we could attend a festival without a problem. The rooms where updated and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Medford N.Y.

Not very clean. Hair was on bathroom floor.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
People running motel were very nice and the price was good but motel needed some work.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Totally works for a place to sleep

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels
The Doray is totally on par with other motels in Lake George proper. It is no frills, but the ac is cold and the room was clean!