Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Such friendly staff

Posted Oct 22, 2016
We had a great staying everything was great. The hotel was very clean and staff was very helpful. It was a quiet time for the hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel a good walk to the lake

Posted Sep 7, 2016
room was ready earlier before check-in time, very generous hot and cold breakfast, room was clean. would recommend it and come again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BEWARE DO NOT STAY HERE! !!!!!!!!

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
TERRIBLE, WOULD NOT LET MY DOG STAY THERE.ARRIVED LATE OFFICE WAS CLOSED, LEFT US A ROOM KEY TAPED TO THE DOOR.GOT ROOM 105, SMELLED LIKE A WET MUSTY BASEMENT, AIRCONDITIONER LEAKING AND HAD 5 INCHES OF DUST STUFFED IN THE VENTS.I HAVE BAD ALLERGIES AND WOKE UP FEELING LIKE I GOT SLAMMED IN THE HEAD.ASKED TO HAVE ROOM CHANGED AND THEY GAVE US A ROOM A FEW DOORS DOWN WITH THE SAME ISSUE.APPARENTLY IF YOU BOOK ON HOTELS.COM THEY WILL NOT GIVE YOU A ROOM WITH CETRAL AIR ON THE TOP FLOOR, YOU WILL GET A MUST ROOM WITH A DIRTY PORTABLE AIR CONDITION THAT SMELLS.ALSO MY HUSBAND LEFT TO GET COFFEE AND I WAS SITTING OUTSIDE TO GET AWAY FROM THE SMELL AND SOME NUTTY GUY WHO WORKS THERE STARTED SCREAMING AT ME FOR SMOKING (I DO NOT SMOKE) THERE WAS A MAN I WAS TALKING TO ABOUT HIS BAD ECONO LODGE EXPERIENCE STANDIND ON THE GROUND BESIDE A CAR SO THE NUTTY GUY WHO WORKS THEIR COULD NOT SEE HIM SO HE SCREAMED AT ME FROM ACROSS THE PARKING LOT.I THINK HE SHOULD HAVE BEEN SCREAMING AT HIS COWORKERS WHO WERE SMOKING IN FRONT OF THE ENTRANCE OF ECONO LODGE.ALL I CAN SAY IS EVEN IF THEY ARE OFFERING A FREE NIGHT I WOULD STAY AWAY!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice motel 1 block away from the lake

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Great location near a lake and all the Main Street shopping and near six flags great escape
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake George

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Well located in centre of Lake George. Rooms were ok and clean. Good having breakfast at hotel before starting the day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ask questions about the rooms

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
It would of been better if they would of told us that only one door works we got locked out over 2 hrs we had nothing with us so couldn't do much but finally got another room!
5 out of 5
by Angel from Westchester

Always a Good Stay

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Lake George is our lake,My wife and I have been coming here for years. We have been here in the Summer and the Fall and Winter. We have stood in numerous hotels in town and they all have been really good,But we have stood at The Econolodge several times and it can't be beat for the price and service. And it has an indoor pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fulton, NY

Nice hotel, close to everything.

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: location, cleanliness, comfort.
Cons: a little loud, especially rooms around the indoor pool area.
Location: walking distance of shops, restaurants, beach, lake, very scenic area.
Check in was fast and prompt. Easy access to rooms and necessities. Had a very pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niedersachsen

Posted Oct 25, 2015
In diesem EconoLodge Motel haben wir uns sehr wohl gefühlt, Betten gut, Frühstück gut, sehr nette und hilfsbereite Rezeption. Ideale Lage als Übernachtungsstation, insbesondere während der Saison, wenn das zu Fuß ideal erreichbare Ortszentrum mit vielen Cafés und Restaurants noch geöffnet ist. Ende Oktober ist allerdings hier nichts mehr los.
4 out of 5
by Kristin from Chazy, NY

Great family stay: clean & comfy for less money

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Our one night stay here was nice. The room (bedding, carpeting, and bathroom) was clean. The pool was clean, warm, and comfortable to swim in- I even got back in after the hot tub (which is a little run down- the jets were not awesome but they worked and it was hot). Breakfast is not as grand as other hotels but there were plenty of options: bagels, english muffins, other muffins, oatmeal, cereal, toast, and waffle makers. I would have liked to see some fresh fruit and juice options besides OJ, but overall I was pleased and would stay again. The room was chilly upon entering (it was October and they probably weren't heating every room yet) but the heater worked well and the room warmed up quickly. The TV was dated but it had cable and there was free wifi.