Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very average

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Needs complete remodel and add hot food or more selection for breakfast. Rate was fair.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
Carpet was filthy. Staff are not friendly or outgoing. Do not expect a nice room. Breakfast was cereal and English muffins.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't waste your money!

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: The restaurant next door
Cons: Everything
The rooms are dirty, holes in the wall, box spring did not set securely on the frame. Wifi worked intermittently. Breakfast consisted of mini muffin, English muffin, 2 kinds of cereal. Very disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol, CT

average motel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Last minute booking. Room was clean but many spider webs in corners of ceilings. Outside of hotel could have been cleaner. Little things can make all the difference. During day outside room was ok but at night hundreds of large spiders were hanging above our door and roof entrance. It was disgusting. Only means they are infested with spiders and matter of time before they are in the rooms. Owners should take pride in appearance and cleanliness ! Sister property next door ( quality inn) staff there made a point of mentioning very rudely that guests of Econo could not use their facilities. Direct, rude and uncalled for. No one was even asking . Staff should be reminded the bulk of the hotels/ motels business is purely tourist season only and to be more polite to guests of all properties!!!! Very put off by that .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Mosquitoes and bathroom was not clean. Reception staff was good.
2 out of 5
by Deidra from California

Convenient stop along way to Western NY

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very basic but near freeway, biggest complaint air conditioning unit was Very loud making it difficult to sleep since August hottest month, People were pleasant
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very noisy at night.Seedy people there.

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Not your normal vacation people stay there.Long term renters in there going to work 430am on Saturday morning. Other riff raff there drinking beer outside till 1am.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Great location

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The bed comfort
Location: Great restaurants near by and the great escape was about 5 mins drive which was awesome
The location of this hotel was awesome. The beds were ok. The cleanliness was good. The staff was ok.
1 out of 5
by Jacklyn from Albany

Extremely disappointing and waste of money.

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
When we got there the room was clean but when housekeeping cleaned the room they didn't supply more hotel soaps or towels and they did not vacuum. The bathroom door did not shut because it was on the fame wrong. The shower was always very hot and one of the metal bars was broken. There was no coffee pot and the refrigerator froze our food even after we had turned the temperature warmer. The breakfast is not worth it. It consisted of tiny muffins, English muffins, and two kinds of cereal accompanied with unrefridgerated 2% milk. The coffee provided was very bitter. The lobby is very small and only has two tables for sitting at breakfast. We had to carry our food back to our room and eat there where it was very messy. The alarm clock did not work either. Very disappointing quality for the rate I paid, especially since I chose this over another hotel because they provided a nice continental breakfast. We will never stay at an econolodge again.
3 out of 5
by Angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels