Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last time staying at ECONO lodge

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Had to return the towels because of hair. The house keeping staff knocked on the door at 4:30 in the afternoon and asked if we needed any thing, did not offer to clean. Rooms are loud, can everything on each side of you and above you. Room were dirty, dead bugs and alive. Smokers are next to non-smokers, could smell the smoke.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
I stayed their with my family for one night....the hotel was very dirty.it was to hard too spend a night over their..The bathrooms were so disgusting...its just wasteage of money....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Waited in lobby 10/15 minutes waiting to check in

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Cons: have a person at the desk to greet you would help
wasn't all that bad,but waiting to check in 10/15 minutes is crazy when there is no one else checking in
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very average

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Needs complete remodel and add hot food or more selection for breakfast. Rate was fair.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't waste your money!

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: The restaurant next door
Cons: Everything
The rooms are dirty, holes in the wall, box spring did not set securely on the frame. Wifi worked intermittently. Breakfast consisted of mini muffin, English muffin, 2 kinds of cereal. Very disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol, CT

average motel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Last minute booking. Room was clean but many spider webs in corners of ceilings. Outside of hotel could have been cleaner. Little things can make all the difference. During day outside room was ok but at night hundreds of large spiders were hanging above our door and roof entrance. It was disgusting. Only means they are infested with spiders and matter of time before they are in the rooms. Owners should take pride in appearance and cleanliness ! Sister property next door ( quality inn) staff there made a point of mentioning very rudely that guests of Econo could not use their facilities. Direct, rude and uncalled for. No one was even asking . Staff should be reminded the bulk of the hotels/ motels business is purely tourist season only and to be more polite to guests of all properties!!!! Very put off by that .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Mosquitoes and bathroom was not clean. Reception staff was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Great location

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The bed comfort
Location: Great restaurants near by and the great escape was about 5 mins drive which was awesome
The location of this hotel was awesome. The beds were ok. The cleanliness was good. The staff was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warrensburg, NY

I love this place!!!

Posted Nov 19, 2015
My fiance and I decided to here as a last minute option since we had to go to the DMV in the morning. The first thing I absolutely loved was the price. Since this was an emergency stay I wanted something as cheap as possible and this was perfect, plus it was a king size bed. Another thing I loved was the location. Since we didn't have anything for the night and didn't have our car it was awesome to be able to walk across the street to the mall. Third, the room was just amazing. Flat screen TV, king size bed, and everything was super clean. Loved how the outlets were conviently located on the night stand next the bed, was able to charge my phone and still use it. Lastly, the front desk woman in the AM was so sweet, made the trip memorable. In all I love this place and even though I live only 15 miles north I will be back for aanother mini vacation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Nice hotel - close to the Civic Center.

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Convenient to our needs - great location for shopping, and the Civic Center. Good restaurants near by. Easy access to I87.
Cons: Nothing I can think of!
Location: We are fans of rodeo, so we are delighted that the Adirondack Stampede is so close to your hotel and your prices are so affordable.
This is our hotel of choice in Glens Falls, NY for our stay at the Adirondack Stampede every first weekend in November. Been staying with you for over 10 years and intend to keep doing so.