Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't bother.

Posted Nov 10, 2016
The only redeeming feature was lady at reception. Rooms were tired and dirty. Breakfast was pitiful. And it appears Econolodge hotels all operate under different management so do not expect same standards throughout.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Possibly the worst hotel ever...

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: dirty towels, gross bath tub & "alarm" going off every 15 seconds from 2 am till 5 am when we packed up & left
towels were dirty, bathtub was gross. and from 2 am, every 15 seconds some kind of alarm or something kept going off. got dress & went out side...the noise got louder but could not find it... was not the only one disturbed by this "alarm". office only opens at 10am so could not even ask what was that annoying noise. wanted to stay an extra night, but no way after that... terrible experience...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad overpriced hotel, good location

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Bad wifi, bare spackle on walls, moldy shower curtain, hot and cold water taps reversed, not at all soundproof ceilings or walls. Breakfast little more than toast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Obviously it's not a five star hotel. But for the price it worked. It was clean, the property is nice and it's quiet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
No toilet paper in room & attitude given when we had to ask for some. Bugs in room, as well as door kicked in at bottom with a rotten door frame. We will never go back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff, very friendly , good location, kids loved the pool, free wifi was awesome . Room itself could use some repair(flooring). People in room above sounded like coming thru the ceiling. Other than those 2 items was a good place for the night.
3 out of 5
by panos from montreal

good value for the price

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
meh...it's a motel. price was right. clean rooms. nice pool. accross the street from outlets. only complaint is the "complimentary breakfast"...mini muffins, juice and coffee...which HAD to be consumed in the lobby! not allowed to bring food in the rooms! WTH?? never heard of that before. so, if I wanted to order in a pizza, I'm not allowed?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and Reasonably Priced!

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: location and price
I was a little worried about booking this hotel due to mixed reviews, but it turned out reasonably well. The price was great for high season, right across from the Outlets, only a short drive to Lake George, restaurants, and other attractions. The staff was very friendly. The room was clean, but could use some updates. They should provide blow dryers in the rooms or have more than one on hand to loan out. The smoke alarm kept chirping and we had to keep resetting it. The traffic in front of the hotel was heavy at times, but other drivers were accommodating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst motel in lake george

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
This was the worst motel , I have ever stayed.The door of the room was broken. It was not getting closed. Even the bathroom door was not getting closed properly.The beds were not comfortable at all. Could not sleep at all.The motel was not worth the bucks I paid.I do not know why it is called French mountain inn, as it was named as economic lodge inn. Also there was no place available for taking breakfast. Limited choice in break fast.I would not recommend this motel for staying.
3 out of 5
by Nicole L. from Milton VT

only good for one night....check in nightmare!!

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
When we arrived at 10:30am for check in we were told we couldn't check in until 3:00pm. We traveled from Vermont which was 3 hours away and had plans to drop our personal belongings off and go to the great escape. That didn't happen because we didn't have a secure place for our stuff. The woman upfront was kind and felt bad we weren't allowed in the room just to drop stuff off. She allowed us to leave our belongings in one of the 2 vehicles and head to the great escape. We got back around 9:00pm which at the time was to late for our son to enjoy the pool. Check out is 10:00am and the pool doesn't open until 11:00am so my son couldn't go swimming. The staff tried their best to help us understand the check in process but when we're that far from home and our confirmation said check in was 10:00am then once we arrive we found out we had another 5 hours to wait before check in....we were very frustrated. Room cleanliness was ok, def not a place I'd want to stay longer then just one night. The smell of the room when we first entered was musty and/or wet. The breakfast is very simple and plain. You get the bare minimum of options (oj, mini muffin, English muffin w/butter or jelly, and coffee). Lesson learned here is to book a room months and months in advance so You can get a fancy hotel room. We waited 2.5 weeks before our trip to book a room which didn't give us a whole lot of options. We just needed a place to lay our head for the night before we headed back home.