Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk service at check in was repulsive. But that is more of an individual issue at that shift
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mixed bag

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel location good, room very clean but located across from hospitality room. VERY noisy location (wedding group on Friday nite). Not exactly the hotels fault, the group continually failed to close the door, which mitigated the noise considerably when it was closed. Just a rude group, but still I'd avoid rooms in this area!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great time in the area on a glorious fall day
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient locaion

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Was able to check in 1 hour early which was a plus but when we got to our room, there were still dirty towels on the floor and a few open bars of soap. I feel as though the cleaning staff rushed and didn't do one last look. The location, to Lake George Village was excellent and we walked to everything! We paid for a premium room with a water view but didn't feel it was worth the extra money. We had a water view but we were on the ground level and there was a wedding taking place right outside our window. We were not in the main building which I thought we would have been when booking a premium room. The hotel itself was nice with beautiful grounds and sitting areas inside & out. Had indoor & outdoor pool but we didn't go in, they did look nice. The breakfast restaurant was excellent although a little over priced. All in all, we would stay again but will be trying others hotels first. We will not spend the extra for the "premium" room next time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l

Room was not in hotel. False advertising.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
The hotel web site did not clearly say that they own old motel next door and your room may be in that section. I was extremely disappointed. Room was not even up to standard of main hotel. Hotel staff were impolite even before my complaint about the room location. Then at the end they charged a resort fee of $9.95 usd to cover wifi and coffee in room. No one does that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york,ny

Great view

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Nice hotel with beautiful outdoor pool and view of lake George. Room smelled moldy though- need better ventilation
3 out of 5
by Militza

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Putnam, NY

Such a beautiful view and excellent gounds

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: The view and the grounds were the best. Close to everything.
Cons: Bathroom in our room needed updating but worked fine.
The view of the lake is excellent, and the grounds are beautiful. The pool is great and the walk to the Million Dollar Beach is short, as well as the walk to the center of town and all the lakeside restaurants. The bathroom in our room was dated but worked fine. The other travelers and the staff was relaxed and helpful. Great stay.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels