Ratings based on 360 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: The location, the room and the pool overlooking the Lake
Cons: The comfortable sitting area outside the hotel, by the outdoor bar, was totally ruined for us by the surprisingly large number of guests smoking.
We were pleasantly surprised. Our room had a beautiful view of the lake. It was a last minute overnight intended to split up the driving for picking up our daughter staying with friends at Lake George.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old part of hotel is run down. Rooms are dirty.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Didn't get to experience the new part of the hotel, but the two annexes to left and right of lobby are awful. Make sure you don't get stuck there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Great Views of Lake George

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: I love the veranda where you can sit and relax overlooking the lake. The breakfast restaurant is good and the prices are too.
Location: The location is great because it is near everything you need in the Lake George Village. Lots of mini golf, boat rentals, hiking, boat tours, stores.
We always have a great time when we visit Lake George. We have been there many times.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Location and hotel facilities are great, but room furnitures are quite out of date, and there was no glasses or mugs available.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

The location was great, however. ..

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The location was great, however, we stayed in the older part of the hotel. Our room left a lot to be desired. They definitely need to be updated and given a thorough cleaning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niskayuna NY

Over rated

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: the restaurant
Cons: updated toilets
Location: Lake George is the place to be, absolutely beautiful!
Small double beds, waaaay overpriced, toilet was like something from my kindergarten class. Very small seat and verrry low to the ground. However, the breakfast at the White Lion Rest. was good, even though they didn't serve alcohol....was looking forward to a Bloody Mary or Mimosa.
2 out of 5
by Ashley from New York

You don't get what they advertise

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
I booked this hotel expecting a resort and a room like in the pictures on the website. When I checked in, they sent me out from the main hotel to another wing, which was a motel. The rooms opened onto the parking lot. The room was old and shabby and the tv did not work. I called twice to have someone come take a look at it, but I never got it fixed. My family was there with me and my 2 elderly aunts and handicapped uncle were sent to the second floor of the motel part of the hotel where there was no elevator and they had to struggle up and down the stairs. Their bed also broke. I was unhappy with the service, the hotel and their amenities. For the price I paid, I expected much more. I will not go back nor recommend it to anyone. The additional $10 resort fee was a joke. I have no idea what it paid for.
2 out of 5
by Alicia from New haven

Disappointing

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
I was extremely disappointed in this hotel. We weren't allowed to check in until 4 and had to wait in a 45 minute line to check in. We were then told we were staying in the motel part of the hotel. $200 for a second rate motel was not what we were lead to expect. When we booked through this site we were shown a picture of the main hotel and feel really deceived by hotels.com. The room we booked had a broken bed when we sat down on the bed. There were broken screens and rusty windows. The air conditioning worked sporadically, our shower was only cold, and the out door pool had a condom floating in it. We ate at the hotel for breakfast and we waited 30 minutes to sit down and an hour for our mediocre food. The view was pretty and there were lots of nice chairs to sit in and enjoy the view. The staff seemed over worked but we're kind. However because I had booked through hotels.com they wouldn't help us with a room change. My father who walks with difficulty had to walk up a flight of stairs and along a long passageway. When I book a room in a hotel I assume there will be a hotel.
2 out of 5
by Delia from Queens, NY

To expensive to what i got.

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
It was going well, untill they saturday night a family with really noisy children was put next door. I was not able to sleep because they will cry at 2am and every 2 hours.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels