Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Rochelle, NY

Nice winter overnight in Lake George

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Location. Also, enjoyed breakfast in a beautiful dining room with spectacular views of the lake. Food and service were very nice.
Location: Somewhat convenient to skiing at Gore Mountain (about 35 minutes)
Check in was fine. Room was as described. This was one of the few hotels open last weekend and was quite busy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Nice indoor pool, with sauna and jacuzi. Make sure you are not in the motel section. Nice things to do around even in October.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct

Standard rooms should say the bare minimum.

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: I was able to upgrade with little effort. The room/bathroom was clean spacious and quiet. Refrigerator and microwave included.
Cons: Even though we were on a non smoking floor you could still smell smoke in the hallway.
Location: Location perfect. Outlets not far and all the chain stores and restaurants not too far.
I booked a standard. There had been snow melting and dripping (loud) by the entrance, which means water pouring on us while unpacking the car dripping all night from gutter. There was an odor to the room, the bathroom old and disgusting and not even a refrigerator. I turned to my daughter and said I am going to see about another room. When I returned my daughter said she went to sit on the bed and noticed a stain on the bed and she could hear the conversation from the room next door. When I went to the front desk, the young lady there was more than accommodating and found a room in the main hotel an upgrade that cost me $50. more a night. Well worth it but I am sure if I had used the Orbitz pricing I would have saved money,the listing to me was deceiving I went with the 1st price standard. The picture on the site leads you to believe the hotel was the big building shown and the building to the left could possibly be stables. This experience could have been worse if there were no more rooms for an upgrade, because I know that I would have tried to find another room elsewhere. This is the third year my daughter and I have gone to Lake George and the third place we've stayed always in October and will continue our tradition. (My daughter could not thank me enough for upgrading; crisis avoided. After all is said and done this would be a place I would book again, just not a STANDARD. You really need to change the picture to show the side motel rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful foliage! Great weather!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and friendly hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was great. Easy parking and walking distance to downtown. Right on the lake for spectacular views. I will definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unhappy

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
The locatin was great but the hotel it's self had issues for us. When we booked the room it showed this beautiful hotel but upon check-in we realized we were not in that part of the hotel but a smaller portion next to the hotel, the part that was built years ago like in the 70s or 60s. One of the ladies at the front desk was rude and obnoxious. We had to wait for her to finish talking about nonscience stuff before we could check in. When we asked to please check us in she gave us so much attitude like we were interrupting her story time when she was supposed to be working. room was small and dirty, like no one had dusted in months. Beds were uncomfortable for us. For the price of the hotel we expected better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk service at check in was repulsive. But that is more of an individual issue at that shift
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mixed bag

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel location good, room very clean but located across from hospitality room. VERY noisy location (wedding group on Friday nite). Not exactly the hotels fault, the group continually failed to close the door, which mitigated the noise considerably when it was closed. Just a rude group, but still I'd avoid rooms in this area!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels