Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Location and hotel facilities are great, but room furnitures are quite out of date, and there was no glasses or mugs available.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

The location was great, however. ..

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The location was great, however, we stayed in the older part of the hotel. Our room left a lot to be desired. They definitely need to be updated and given a thorough cleaning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niskayuna NY

Over rated

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: the restaurant
Cons: updated toilets
Location: Lake George is the place to be, absolutely beautiful!
Small double beds, waaaay overpriced, toilet was like something from my kindergarten class. Very small seat and verrry low to the ground. However, the breakfast at the White Lion Rest. was good, even though they didn't serve alcohol....was looking forward to a Bloody Mary or Mimosa.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't be fooled by the look.

Posted May 2, 2016
I booked this hotel totally by the location and pictures posted on expedia. The room I got was a motel class room with broken phone line and very out of date small bath room. The night we stay was a nightmare to me. There were more than 20 people having party in the neighbor room until 1:00am with loud talking and laughing noise passing through cardboard-thinner wall. The swimming pool was like a big bath tub not like the picture shown on expedia.com at all.
4 out of 5
by Richard from Philadelphia

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Best hotel in the area, but the town is an absolute tourist trap, and DEAD out of season
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great getaway...anytime of the year

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
went to book rehearsal dinner for our sons wedding in December.Dawn the wedding co-ordinator was awesome...Everyone that worked at the hotel were extremely friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Matthew

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Just stopped in for sleep on a road trip. Only thing I really had a complaint about was shower. Water temperature would surge back and forth from burn you to cold for no reason.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from garrison new york

Posted Mar 1, 2016
The staff were wonderful. It's a beautiful place to stay
3 out of 5
by Melissa from Hawthorne

Nice location, but not "premium"

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
We paid for a "premium" room, but it was anything but premium. A premium room is not in the main hotel, but in a wing off the main hotel. The room was very small and did not have a refrigerator. The bath tub had hair in it. I am checking into it, but I believe I was charged twice for the "resort fee," once by Hotels.com and once by the hotel when I checked out. The staff at the hotel was very nice and the location on the lake was also nice.