Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clog drain

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: everything just went down hill after the clog drain in our room
Cons: get a 24hour engineer on site like the other hotels so u wont have this problem in the future
Our queen suite had a clog drain in the bath tub. It was 10PM , called front desk about the problem and they called back one hour later and said no one can come fix the problem until the next morning at 8AM. We did not get another room or did they offer us any discounts in the future because we already paid thru a third party. We ALL did not shower because the tub was clog with water when we tried to shower the first time. The water will not drain out of the tub. Then we realized that the sinks in the room had the same problem. Worst Hampton Inn experience ever!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel my favorite spot.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
But I was very disappointed the second day we went out and came back ponly to find out that our room was not service. What bothers me the most is that we werein and out of the room but at 4:45 pm as we were going for dinner. I stop at the front desk and let them know that our room was not service as yet. They told me no problem they are still doing housekeeping they will get to my room. To our surprised we came back 10:45 only to find they did not service our room. I called the front desk and ask for towelsand toilet paper. The next day they just make the bed our garbage was still their. Housekeeping was disgusting, sloppy I can't say how frustrated I was withthe service. I paid a lot of money for my stayed and I was disappointed the service provided at Hampton Inn. I am a loyal customer and sorry to say this I will find anotherhotel to stay whenever we go to LAKEGEORGE, NY.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from highland mills, NY

Great hotel close to everything . Clean nice hote

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: Staff cleanliness
Location: Close to everything
Awesome hotel . Alex was the best bartender . Very helpful and nice . She deserves a raise . S
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Posted Mar 18, 2016
I did reservation, was coming from Brooklyn, in lake George I was by 12 pm, called before, I was told " you can not check in till 4 pm, but I had to check out by 12 pm next day, room is not ready. I had to sit in the car with 5 years old 3,5 h waiting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buffalo

Great hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Found this a very comfortable location and very quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dutchess county ny

Clean and comfortable

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Stayed for one night and it was a quiet and well kept hotel with a friendly staff. Will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Great hotel and location

Posted Nov 22, 2015
We have stayed at this hotel since it opened and we love it, however, this time we had a king suite on the 3rd floor and the bed wasn't great. Time to replace mattresses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet location with nice views of the forest

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Cons: Coffee quality at breakfast.
Came back this year again, nice rooms, quiet location, free and ample parking, modern and clean. I like the free breakfast, but I have to say that I don't like the coffee they serve at breakfast. I stay at this chain often, and it is unfortunately a consistent problem in multiple locations. However, it is not a critical issue for me, I've had worse coffees in many other hotels. The key for me is to have a clean room with mini fridge, and a no-hassle check-in/out process.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Great experience. Would go back again. friendly staff. Excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ausable Forks NY

By far the best hotel I have stayed in

Posted Sep 14, 2015
For the past 15 years my husband and I have spent the weekend I Lake George for the Adirondack Grand Nationals. I have stayed in many different hotels and I can say hands down this was the best place we have stayed. The staff where wonderful. The rooms where very clean and the breakfast was outstanding. thank you Hampton inn for a wonderful weekend.