Ratings based on 573 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Dan

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
We have stayed there twice. Nice hotel with great location. Only issue this year was the pool could use a better cleaning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looking forward to staying again!

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Upon arrival the lobby restaurant and bar were at full capacity and VERY noisy! I was concerned as I was looking to escape it all! I was placed in a room on the second floor! At 8:30 a teen went screaming down the hallway and after that noise was never an issue! The room was very clean and cozy!! Actually cannot wait to go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice but under staffed

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Staff that was there was great and hotel room and pool were wonderful but the breakfast bar and house cleaning crews needed more people. Rooms did not get cleaned until almost 8pm two nights in a row and one morning breakfast bar was a wreck-most food containers empty and all counters dirty and NO COFFEE! staff was trying to fix it but there were not enough of them. Would definitely stay again-just required a lot of patience.
5 out of 5
by Aleida

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Anibelka

Will do it once or twice a year

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Staff very pleasant, specially Alex
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Feb 20, 2017
great location - right in the middle of everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room status

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Cons: Believe this has been discussed in my initial review above!
Check in was easy and efficient upon arrival. Room was pre assigned and we placed our belongs within the room and left for the day. Arriving back was in the evening and immediately was greeted with a huge spot lite just 5 feet from our window. Even with the drapes closed the room was still very bright for sleeping. As well the Stair case was on one side of the room, and the mechanical room was on the opposite side. Basically placed between two noise factors which also impaired any restful sleep. This location should be a facility operations room and not a Guest Room, thinking not to much thought process for this room location. We will not chose this Hotel for our next visit to Lake George, something we do quite often!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ithaca

Posted Jan 17, 2017
We stayed for a ski weekend to Gore,was about 40 minutes away when the weather was fine easy drive. Rooms are spacious, clean. Breakfast is substantial. Pool area and hot tub appeared clean And kid friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel. Close to the village of Lake George.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Great staff, excellent atmosphere. Breakfast was good. They also have a bar and fireplaces for relaxing with a glass of your favorite beverage.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean, nice as most Hampton Inns

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very easy to stay during low season on the way to skiing