Ratings based on 548 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel. Close to the village of Lake George.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Great staff, excellent atmosphere. Breakfast was good. They also have a bar and fireplaces for relaxing with a glass of your favorite beverage.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A.

Hotel bien situé!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Je séjourne à cet hotel depuis son ouverture. Standard impeccable à tous les niveaux.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent proche de tout

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Tres propre buffet tres bon sttuf aussi. Excellent service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient hotel near tourist attractions

Posted Nov 13, 2016
We stayed one night at this hotel during our college tour road trip. It was reasonably priced, located close to the major highway, and convenient to local restaurants. We were a bit disappointed that the hotel did not have a full-service restaurant since we arrived late and did not want to have to go back out again to get something to eat. Fortunately, there are nearby establishments that were not too crowded in the off-season. The pool, hot tub, and fitness room were nice amenities. The room was comfortable and clean. The only truly disappointing aspect of our stay was the complimentary breakfast which was advertised as ending at 10:00 AM. We arrived at 9:30 and there was not a seat available and the food was nearly gone. It appeared that there was not enough staff to clean tables or replenish the empty servers, yet there was still a number of people who were waiting to eat. We ended up departing early and grabbed breakfast at the nearby Howard Johnson's.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016
cleanliness was great! Very spacious,quiet room with friendly staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice lobby hotel.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Nice ambience in lobby/fireplace/bar area. Also, the staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: Was supposed to have a heated pool. Well, it was not a warm heated pool. I could not get in and we had chosen it for having a heated pool. Also, I like a firmer mattress.
Location: It was a short stay for us off season. Staff helped us find a close short hike and recommended awesome restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, disinterested staff

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: There were major roadworks just outside the hotel that made getting in and out very difficult. In late October this town is totally closed.
We stayed here in October and although the hotel was nicely appointed there were a few things that were dissappointing. Firstly the lobby bar was not open either night we stayed, despite being told on check in that it would be on the second night. On three occasions we were sharing facilities with staff. Once at breakfast (staff meeting being held), once using the coffee station in the lobby (staff helping themselves to drinks and chatting) and one evening reception staff sitting in the lobby by the fire and free cookies. It made us feel as if we were in the way and a nuisance to them. Although the breakfast lady was fantastic and very diligent. Breakfast was okay but eating off paper plates and bowls and with plastic knives and forks is pretty low rent. Ever tried eating cereal in a paper bowl? The cleaning staff were okay but didn't clean our sink. The pool was freezing and there were workmen in and out. Also the pool towels were the size of a hand towel. You needed several to actually dry yourself.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lavaltrie,PQ

Magnifique

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Nous avons fait la croisière,visitez un musé ,mangé au resto LogJam un must.Il est situé pres des outlets. Un week end parfait.
Super hotel, emplacement tranquille, décor magnifique.Déjeuner chaud personnel acceuillant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, service and comfort.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: Tub water did not drain to well.
Location: Close to Lake George. Loved the dining on the Lake and all the different kinds of stores to shop.
Room very clean, staff kind and helpful. Location of the hotel is great, close to many attractions and lots of shopping.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Howell, MI

Overnight business stay

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Great stay at the Hampton Inn. Close to shops and restaurants in Lake George. Nice bar area for a cocktail after work and breakfast was good with lots of choices.