Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the outlets

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: The staff is very friendly. Great location. The rooms are being remodeled/updated and they look great.
The title of my review is only partly why we stay at the Holiday Inn in Lake George. The other reason is that we get to see bartender Bob! The first time we met him he told us that he remembers all the people that come in to TR's restaurant. Well, it's true. His wonderful personality and banter with the customers will make you feel right at home. The food is very good and there are always local craft beers to try.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Beautiful Views

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Close to everything you need, but set up on a hill on a beautifully landscaped spot. Rooms are very well kept up with modern and clean. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Restaurant food is great or you can sit in the family friendly bar area. Inside and outside pool and hot tub. Play room for children, exercise room for adults. Oustside fire area is charming and the inside lobby area is very nice. I would recommend for anyone any season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Had a joining room next door to my son and his family. Was able to let the grandchildren go back and forth which they thought was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Lake George in the fall is great. Hiked prospect mountain with my 7 and 5 year old. Steamboat Ride was ok. Relaxing. Fall in Lake George is nice.
Room was clean and well kept. Far walk from lobby but still great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baldwinsville,ny

Car show weekend

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Very nice, bed was very comfortable,the hole place inside and outside super clean and very close to the show and easy walk.would definitely recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peekskill, NY

Great view of the lake from upper floors

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Excellent!
Cons: need someone to assist with luggage my wife and I have disablities
Location: Luncheon cruise on the lake was breathtaking
Had not been to Lake George in over 30 years, very impressed with the quality of restaurants and the Luncheon cruise on the lake. Rich , a driver for Anytime taxi service was very informative about the area, Hotel bartender Agnes was a gem and very professional! This is the only place we will stay when we return for the fall foliage. Thank you for a very nice, comfortable stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from east meadow, new york

Hotel needs upgrades.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Staff were nice and playground area and pool was perfect for our daughter. Musty smell throughout hotel interior, worn out carpet edges and dusty fan coil units made the stay inside the hotel less pleasant than it should have been. Breakfast at tr's was good but construction in front of the hotel was an eyesore. These things can be easily fixed and the hotel will be much better for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Very close to beaches and Lake George Village. Beautiful grounds ! Very convenient to get everywhere we needed to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p... long island ny

Relaxing

Posted Jul 24, 2016
I was impressed with this holiday inn.... After long days in town and activities on the lake it was great to be able to go back to hotel and unwind... The fire pit was cozy... The kids entertained themselves with basketball.. Corn hole... Shuffleboard ... Playing on swings and playing chess.... I'll definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Perfect place to unwind and relax. Beautiful scenery, amazing staffers. Will definitely come back again