Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from syracuse, ny

Very convenient to everything

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Everyone was very friendly and always willing to help with any thing we needed...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place for cheap

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: Paint job
Location: Close, walking distance to everything!
Hotel staff could not have been nicer. Lady at the desk was super friendly and nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2016 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you, we try to make our guests happy! We are working on painting the rooms, hopefully by next year they all will be repainted. Hope your trip to Lake George was awesome!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lake george,ny


Posted Jul 18, 2016
Tv did not work asked for new got told no, then was moved. Bugs eveywhere, door didn't shut, no wash clothes in room had to ask then got told oh linen service didn't bring enough. Just a horrible horrible expierence. The lake was great and so was the area great place to visit but don't stay at this place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Person was awful and a big liar
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from syracuse ny

stay away

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: location in town
Cons: everything
Location: only thing it had going for it
dirty, unprofessional,over priced, stuck in 1960 needs much improvement. no blankets on my bed and the front desk couldnot find one. they farm out the house keeping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Munnsville,NY

Nice Location

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: the whole room needs to be remodeled
Location: was in a good location about 1/2 way in between where we could go eat or do shopping
door of room wouldn't shut tight, there was a 2 inch gap in the floor between the floor and wall, shower curtain had mold on bottom , wood flooring had gaps in it , tv only got a few channels, the beds were double beds but the bedding was for queen or king size bed,only 3 outlets for plugging anything in, room needed a lot of repair...
1 out of 5
by joseph

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
they started to redo the room. but never finished.
3 out of 5
by Nelson from Schenectady NY

Adirondack Nationals Car Show

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
The room was ok. Not very modern. But comfortable. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2015
we came for the car show and location was excellent. was very pleased that the room was nice and clean. happy that there was a micro and refridge in room
1 out of 5
by Kelly

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was dirty. Toothpaste still in the sink. Brown film in bathtub. We went out to walmart and bought blankets to sleep on because the mattress had stains and the blankets had cigarette burns. Only reason we stayed and did not leave immediately was because we were in town for a popular car show and a lot of other hotels were fully booked. We only stayed one night.