Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lake george,ny

Horrible

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Tv did not work asked for new got told no, then was moved. Bugs eveywhere, door didn't shut, no wash clothes in room had to ask then got told oh linen service didn't bring enough. Just a horrible horrible expierence. The lake was great and so was the area great place to visit but don't stay at this place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from syracuse ny

stay away

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: location in town
Cons: everything
Location: only thing it had going for it
dirty, unprofessional,over priced, stuck in 1960 needs much improvement. no blankets on my bed and the front desk couldnot find one. they farm out the house keeping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Munnsville,NY

Nice Location

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: the whole room needs to be remodeled
Location: was in a good location about 1/2 way in between where we could go eat or do shopping
door of room wouldn't shut tight, there was a 2 inch gap in the floor between the floor and wall, shower curtain had mold on bottom , wood flooring had gaps in it , tv only got a few channels, the beds were double beds but the bedding was for queen or king size bed,only 3 outlets for plugging anything in, room needed a lot of repair...
1 out of 5
by joseph

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
they started to redo the room. but never finished.
3 out of 5
by Nelson from Schenectady NY

Adirondack Nationals Car Show

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
The room was ok. Not very modern. But comfortable. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2015
we came for the car show and location was excellent. was very pleased that the room was nice and clean. happy that there was a micro and refridge in room
1 out of 5
by Kelly

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was dirty. Toothpaste still in the sink. Brown film in bathtub. We went out to walmart and bought blankets to sleep on because the mattress had stains and the blankets had cigarette burns. Only reason we stayed and did not leave immediately was because we were in town for a popular car show and a lot of other hotels were fully booked. We only stayed one night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good enough for one night only.

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Good for one night stay only. Room outdated needing lots of repair. Linen and bathroom clean. We were on 2 of 2 floors heard weird scurrying sounds in ceiling.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fighting between housekeepers

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Thermostat worked well, had a working fridge, and bathroom was clean.
Cons: Housekeeping staff not fight. Bed sheets be thoroughly cleaned.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and such within walking distance.
Thought I was going to be on an episode of "Cops". Cleaning ladies were yelling and cussing at one another for a good 15 or more minutes outside of the room. At least one of them was threating the other with "I'll smack you in the back of your head!" and "I don't care about probation!" Man at the front desk was nice, but I couldn't check out of there fast enough. Paid for 2 nights, but only stayed one. Slept on top of the bed, as when I lifted the covers there was dirt on the sheets. It looked like someone had shaken of the bottom of their shoes after an outdoor walk. There was half of a tree "helicopter" (forget what those are called). It was so bad that it was comical.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Good way to see Lake George on a budget

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: The location was within walking distance of the beach and main street
Cons: The whole place could use some new decor and key cards instead of actual keys
Location: Location was close to the waterfront (within 5-10 min walk) We were also within walking distance of the main street and a few good restaurants
Check in was no problem, but we got one of the cramped corner rooms (probably because we booked last minute) The door barely locked as i could see light around the edges. I was also possible to jiggle the knob to open it, so it didn't feel too secure.