Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice staff!!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Stayed Saturday night during jazz weekend. Staff allowed us to keep car in parking lot Sunday day after check out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We had a great room.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Location and kid friendly
Just a one night stay with 2 grandchildren but it was close to everything in the village and we had a great room looking at the beach next to the pool. Nice family place!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location, Amenities, Value

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Location: Short walk to just about everything in the village
Very clean, recently remodeled room. Pool and beach area in great shape. Breakfast restaurant clean, very good selection, excellent service/staff and food quality. Daily complimentary activity for guests like Sunday bbq and Thursday ice cream party. My new preferred Lake George place to stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location!!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Stayed here for a long weekend with my husband and two kids, ages 2 and 4. The location couldn't have been more perfect. We were within walking distance to all the shops and restaurants. We really didn't need to use our car at all to get to where we wanted to go. The hotel has a nice little beach area as well. This was perfect for the kids. It was nice not to have to lug everything into the car and drive down to the public beach. The hotel and grounds was very clean, and well maintained. The room was small, but it did the trick. We are already planning on coming back next year and staying longer. I would highly recommend this hotel for families. Perfect location right on the water with its own beach!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Wonderful place. Friendly staff. Great location. I would highly recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: location
Perfect location for what we wanted, however our KING room was so small we could not fit our 2 overnight bags, 1 small cooler and 2 people in the room. There was a wet spot in front of the bathroom door, behind the one chair to sit on,and when we put the floor mat for the shower over it the white towel was filthy,,from the floor/rug as if it had been dragged thru mud ,an old doorknob was replaced and over the hole was a metalplate , it almost covered the hole looking outside... total turnoff. we were offered a larger king suite upgrade, but there was no parking and we were afraid of the general uncleanliness,so we left after one night,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair Deal-Excellent views and convenience to beach

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: close to local park/beach, restaurants, shops
my family booked here with our 8 month old. it was perfect as we could walk to the pool area and beach which was family friendly. Snack bar was nice to have on site and a short walk to the room was so nice with a little one. clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newark, DE

Great hotel right in the village!!

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: We liked the staff and the amenities the best!
Cons: Nothing!! Everything was clean, neat, and in good working order!!
Location: This location was great for us. Breakfast place, coffee shop, and the village right there!!! Just a short walk to all the village has to offer!!
My daughter, her friend, and myself stayed for a week.. The hotel was nice, and quiet. The staff was amazing!!! All very nice and accommodating!! Front desk staff was also very attentive!! Between the pool, beach, paddleboats, and canoes the girls found much to do! The location can't be beat!! It's one of the closest hotels to the village of Lake George, so we walked to majority of the time we were there. Would go back in a second!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the town and on the lake but...

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: WIFI was very spotty- asked the front desk about this but was never fixed
Location: The downtown Lake George area has lots of good shops
Good points: 1) it's right on the lake, 2) outdoor pool overlooking lake, 3) 2 steps from the main strip of downtown Lake George (Canada Street), 4) they had daily activites like BBQ's, ice cream bars. Not so good: the entrance is a steep downhill driveway that you have to be very careful with coming in and going out, 2) WIFI is spotty at best, 3) our room was supposed to have a 'lake view' but we could only see a tiny sliver between two buildings. Overall, it was OK and I might stay there again but you might want to look around- there's 40 hotels in the same area.
4 out of 5
by Ron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels