Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Love Marine Village!

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: N/A
Location: They have their own beach, walk to the village shops, take a ride on the Mini Ha Ha boat tour, many special events during the year....
Stayed here years ago, like 10 years ago, to go snowmobiling and then to enjoy the water in Septembers past. Decided to go to the Great Garage Sale and bring back old time, book a room at Marine Village after 10 years. Did so through Expedia (great rates)...King room for one night...when we got there we were told that they upgraded us to a suite!!!!! OMG...it was the first chilly night up at Lake George and when they turned on the heat.. electric went out in the section we were booked so they had a suite available and gave it to us...even though the problem was fixed before we arrived!!!! They said they wanted us to enjoy the upgrade!!!!! Everything was as wonderful as we remembered...the grounds, the people, the room....we had a great stay and would HIGHLY recommend Marine Village...Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Monika from Köln bzw. Albany

Tolle Lage am Seeufer. Sehr guter Service.

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
sehr sauber, sehr komfortabel,sehr gute Betten, sehr gute Ausstattung, sehr gutes Frühstück, sehr freundlicher Service. Sehr schöne Lage am Ufer des Lake George. Nachts ruhig trotz Nähe zu Straße. Wir hatten 3 Zimmer für 8 Personen, und alle waren sehr zufrieden.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shaida from Ventura

Disappointed

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Our reservations was for 2 days, but we couldn't make the 1st. night due to travel issues. We communicated with them all day and finally by 8 pm we told them it wasn't going to happen. The lady on the phone was super nice and said since we've already paid for it, it'll be ready for check in as soon as we get there. Well, when we got there in the morning, they said check in was at 3 pm and that the King Bed room we had reservation for was not available anymore. They gave us a room with 2 queen (felt like double) beds. When we objected that why the room was double booked, the manager said we should be happy they up graded us to a bigger room! I tried to understand her logic, but it didn't make sense! Anyways, the room was ok, except for the small bed and the bathroom. The tub didn't drain and it was because the drain was covered by hair (NOT MINE!). There was no wash cloth, shampoo, conditioner, lotion or extra soap for shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms are good, not great. Location is unmatchable. Has its own beach which is fantastic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vincent G from Long Island, NY

Outstanding FALL getaway

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Visited Lake George to attend local Oktoberfest, the area is getting ready to scale back for the winter. The folks at the hotel while shutting down after Columbus Day weekend you couldn't tell by the attention to detail and pleasant atmosphere. The facilities need some attention but they keep it clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, right on the edge of the lake!

Posted Oct 13, 2015
The rooms are nice enough, exactly what I expected for a smaller hotel right on the lake. Beds were comfortable, clean, nice TV on the wall. The hotel is in a great location. Right on the lake with a nice beach area, and just minutes walking to the main strip of Lake George Village where all the action is! Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lyle

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Not as nice as we thought it would be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dianna from Chester vt

Beautiful place

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
It's an older place and you can always find a few things that need to be done but overall it's a wonderful place. The staff was great the room was clean and comfortable, The location could not have been better. We will stay here many more times I am sure.