Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: no rugs clean
Cons: put more furniture in rooms filter the people u rent to
Location: centrally located but not worth the aggravation
rowdy people in this hotels fights and screaming in middle of night minimalist room not even a dresser liked that there were no rugs
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Copake, NY

Pets stay FREE!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Lake George is my favorite place on earth! We honeymooned there over 30 years ago. Our daughters enjoyed camping, hiking and theme parks with us. And now our dogs can enjoy the sights, sounds any yummy smells of Lake George too! All because Motel 6 allows pets to stay for FREE! We told everyone we met about it and they were so excited to hear it!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Silk purse, sow's ear

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Extraordinarily overpriced for what felt like a basement studio apartment. Rooms at nearby real hotels are the same price but for much nicer accommodations. Not worth a dime over $50/night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

One night stay.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Minimalistic is the best way to describe. For the price, can't expect much more. If you simply just need a place to sleep, it's perfect. Only real complaint was the bedding. One sheet and a very light blanket.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Cons: Améliorer le wifi qui ne se rend pas dans les chambres.
Motel très bien situé, propre, bien entretenu. Par contre, le wifi est impossible dans les chambres. Il faut sortir dans le stationnement pour l'obtenir et lent. À recommander.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from warwick ny

Two nights and three days of LG fun.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Rooms simple, clean and comfortable. Mattress needed a cover and bottom sheet needed to be fitted, it kept falling off. Will stay again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beau weekend ! Tres bien comme hotel !

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Si je peux faire une suggestion : n'oublier pas votre sechoir a cheveux !!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ct

Buger

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: convenience
Cons: pool should be cleaned daily
Location: lake George village lots to do !!
right inside the village................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................ !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
It's was a good stay.. They made sure r rooms were ready by 12 pm even though check in not till 2pm... We were able to get the early check in that we had needed.... I had asked for a 12-12:30 check, we ended up being there a 1/2 hour early at 11:30 and not just one of r rooms were ready they both were ready.. Very nice people...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jamaica, NY

Great in comparison to other hotels in Lake George

Posted Jul 15, 2016
It was Great in comparison to other hotels I stayed at in that area. Never had any issue with the staff for the most part.. The experience was intriguing and comfortable..