Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Place to Stay

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Nice hotel , Clean , comfortable rooms , with a nice indoor poolm
Cons: My only issue and it is a minor one is that the glass hallway leading into the pool was not heated .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Paper thin walls, and the hotel could use a little bit of updating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Stonington, CT

Nice, basic hotel.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We stayed on a Friday and Saturday night in August - Saratoga Race Track season and Lake George vacation season. The hotel was booked - lots of busses, but it was quiet, so sleep was easy. The hotel is right off the Northway (NY87), but again, with the windows closed and ac on, we didn't hear any traffic. Check in and out was easy, front desk friendly and helpful, but we weren't demanding. Lol The room was clean, beds comfy, and each bed had 4 nice fluffy pillows. Bathroom had a sink inside and just outside the shower/toilet area, which was nice. There wasn't a fan for the bathroom/shower, which would have been a logical inclusion. But that was our only complaint. Not a huge deal, really. We didn't have a fridge in our room, which would have been handy. The pool was large and looked clean, but we didn't have time to use it. We didn't use the restaurant, so I can't comment on that. There were coin operated washers and dryers on the premises. If you're staying for a week and have kids, that's a nice feature! Great location. Two great breakfast places nearby - The Silo and Ambrosia Diner. Highly recommend both establishments. We would stay again. Inexpensive, clean, easy access on and off the Northway, and great location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beninngton Vt

Pleasant away from commotion

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Indoor pool safe but a little dated. Rooms clean and cozy. Nice if you don't want the crowds and noise. Convenient to highway and some shopping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very disappointed in my stay. Book an upgraded double room and when we arrived she tried to tell me we requested a handicapped room. Told her we did not request that but she said that is all she had available. I booked and prepaid this room at the end of January! They had a few baseball teams there and some car club so I think they wanted to keep them together. They put us in a room next to door where everybody goes outside to smoke and next to ice machine and washers and dryers! We couldn't open curtains because people were always standing there. I like location and parking. Rugs in room were pretty dirty but beds were clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Whitney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Only issue we had was our last night there a camp of young teenage girls came in. Normally fine with it, but running up and down hallways, screaming, banging on our door every hour through the night is not, especially when I have 2 kids myself that no better not to do that.
2 out of 5
by Charles


Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
room door needed to be pulled/pushed hard to lock. Otherwise, a well kept relic of old school Ramadas. Groovy long entrance drive.
5 out of 5
by Bonita from Richfield Springs

Good Value

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
very clean, bathrooms have 2 seerate areas, hairdryer..Very nice helpful staff, good location
5 out of 5
by francis from Quebec

belle emplacement

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
hotel a proximité du lake georges et plusieurs restaurants sur place .. parfait