Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, cozy clean hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The room is clean, comfortable, reasonable price, the only issue is that the WiFi signal is very weak .
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Orange FL

renovations in progress.

Posted May 31, 2016
Never told of renovations in progress until we arrived at hotel for check in. We were the only guests in rear of hotel. Loud noise from 8:00 AM to 9:00 PM Rooms were being torn out and re-carpeted, also sheet rocking and carpentry. Not an enjoyable stay. May be a nice hotel when completed, but not for our graduation trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Got the job done - clean room & eRly coffee

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Outback is adjacent to hotel - needed a room for the night and they did not disappoint - highly ranked szuchi joint across the street as well - again, full confidence in this hotel getting the job done when you need a place to lay your head down - in the seasonal months, their stock goes up for sure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly, comfortable and clean.

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Cons: Only complaint I had was the powder milk for the coffee!
The staff were very friendly and efficient. The room was spacious, comfortable and clean. Had basic appliances, hair drier, phone, coffee machine, fridge, microwave and large flat screen TV with all the channels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything. Nice hotel.

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Hotel was very nice. Clean, quiet, comfortable and close to everything. We stayed overnight to attend a concert at the Glens Falls Civic Center. Convenient to eat dinner at The Outback right next door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: clean friendly staff comfortable bed
Cons: their wi fi and intern ate which they list as a benefit
hotel was adequate for price we paid nice staff clean room and comfortable bed it should have gotten a better rating. however the hotel has a significant problem with their wi fi and tv wi fi is very critical in todays electronic age if you can't use your phone or computer to access the web you can't perform critical business functions; which is what happened. upon arrival i was told wi fi down call in to provider. later that night it was restored. however the signal doesn't reach all the rooms so i was unable to connect. in inquiring with the front desk i was told the problem they were having was at least 6 months old. this type of problem should have been fixed. thus i feel somewhat cheated that i had to make alternate plans to try and get my business done. it ruined the overall stay at the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, ny

Room needs improvement

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Very clean.
Cons: Make sure everything works well before guests arrived. Mattress were horrible and coffee pot did not work.
Location: Lake George, close to the outlets, amusement park and village.
Coffee pot was not working. Beds were very uncomfortable, you lay down and you sink into the mattress. Husband and I expected excellent room conditions, for the price we paid of $166 a night. Coffee and donuts are served in the lobby for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice motel close to Lake George Village

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Room was clean except for dust on the chair,lamp & tv. Had to wash the tv screen so we could watch it. But overall the room was very pleasant and we enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for one night stay

Posted Mar 30, 2015
I like the convince of the hotel. Went there for one night after visiting the indoor water park . Check in was easy yet staff seemed annoyed . Room had broken mirror.when I called the front desk to let them know she replied " I already know ." Room was pretty clean, but beds gave everyone a back ache in the morning. Also the main door lock was broke. The best part is the lovely bakery across the street. Outback is next door yet food was not yummy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clarks Summit, Pa

Nice hotel near shopping and restaurants.

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, location, hospitality, and comfort.
Cons: Lobby area which is presently being remodeled and continental breakfast choices.
Location: Shopping Mall, theater, plaza, Sports arena, and various ski resorts along with in the summer time amusement park.
When we checked in, we had a room on the second floor however we asked for a first floor room. The Manager was very accommodationg and we received a first floor room. In addition it was a snowy day and posted signs warned us of icicles from the roof which was helpful when we parked our car near our room. Although, the property was well maintained and no icicles posed a problem. Room was clean as always with comforts and when coffee maker was not working it was replaced instantaneously with a new one by the manager personally delivering it to our room after a phone call to the desk;). We have stayed here many times and have always been pleased with the hospitality, cleanliness, and service. Very quiet at night and peaceful place to sleep with comfortable beds. A Walmart is close by as well as a Mall, shopping plaza, various restaurants, and fast food places along with a movie theater for your enjoyment.